Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Tue Sep 02, 2014 7:49 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:22 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:16 pm
Posts: 11
Hello.

I have a problem when playing Dead Trigger on the GamePad. The game seems to work perfectly fine, but up to a point, it suddenly freezes (ie. the buttons I was using "keep pressed") and then an error message appears saying that the application is not working correctly and if it should be closed. If I close it, obviously the game closes, and if I choose "wait", then it keeps happening until another new error message comes. Does this happen to someone else?

Apart from that I've been trying to play Majora's Mask on n64oid, and it works really really good, but for some reason some things don't work correctly (the video in which princess Zelda gives Link ocarina of time, or when opening the Bomber's notebook, the screen goes black and only the sound works, apart from sudden ceases of the game...). I've seen people on youtube playing this game on android without issues, so I assume it's a problem of the GamePad. Again, does anyone know something about this?

Thank you in advance.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 2:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 22
I've had no issues with Dead Trigger using the control mapping in the game instead of the Gamepads mapping app.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Jan 14, 2013 4:01 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:16 pm
Posts: 11
Ok, the problem was that I was using the GamePad mapping tool instead of the in game mapped controls. Thanks for that!!

I still have the issue on the N64 emulator though. Anyone?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 2:23 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Dec 24, 2012 7:01 pm
Posts: 22
I've not tried Majora's Mask with N64oid yet but have you tried it on the Mupen64?
http://www.paulscode.com/forum/index.php?topic=723.0

Read this post for info on a fix for Majora's Mask on Mupen64
http://www.paulscode.com/forum/index.php?topic=633.0


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Jan 15, 2013 5:26 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jan 12, 2013 10:16 pm
Posts: 11
Nope, I have not!

Still, after reading through that thread, it seems that the bomber's notebook and the freezes are still happening... What a shame.
I'll try to test it myself if I find time though.
Thank you for the info and links!


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™