Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Nov 17, 2019 1:25 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Optional Cinema Plug-ins
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 12:53 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 8:01 pm
Posts: 5
Hi everyone
I am the proud owner of ARCHOS 5IT and ARCHOS 101 internet tablet - 16 GB.
I am happy with both of them - no problem at all, use both of them pretty often (101 internet tablet more often now) mostly for viewing video.
In both cases I bought Cinema plug-ins.
In Gen10 xs, Archos stated again:
• With optional plug-in: MPEG2 HD (MP/HL, [email protected] fps)
• With the above codecs, the device can play video files with the following extensions: AVI, MP4, MOV, 3GP, MPG, PS, TS, VOB, MKV, FLV, RM, RMVB, ASF
The same list of video files extensions as I have on ARCHOS 101 with Froyo 2.2
I am wondering if I will need to buy that again if I will buy new G10 xs?
Not a big deal - just $$15-20, but, if yes, where is loyalty appreciation?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 1:10 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:57 pm
Posts: 1903
Location: Nomad
Well, we can always test it out. As soon as I get my hands on my G10 101XS, I'll try to have it install my codecs from my G9 101. I keep them saved on my computer so I don't have to keep downloading them.

The worst that will happen is that they will fail to install. Hopefully they will continue to work. ;)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 1:32 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jun 20, 2011 8:01 pm
Posts: 5
Harfainx wrote:
Well, we can always test it out. As soon as I get my hands on my G10 101XS, I'll try to have it install my codecs from my G9 101. I keep them saved on my computer so I don't have to keep downloading them.

The worst that will happen is that they will fail to install. Hopefully they will continue to work. ;)

When you expect to have it in Alaska?
I am in California and never seen any estimated date for selling it in US.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 1:54 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:57 pm
Posts: 1903
Location: Nomad
dmitriyu wrote:
When you expect to have it in Alaska?


No clue about when I'll have it. I'm just waiting like everyone else is.

When I do finally get my hands on it, I'll likely turn it on to make sure it works... then open it up and take a look inside. I can't help myself, I have to take all of my devices apart.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 05, 2013 8:29 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 8:03 pm
Posts: 1206
Location: Lincs,UK
plugins won't install across devices - they are tied to the serial number of the device they were issued for. However, if you install BS Player, that pretty much eliminates the need for the cinema plugin

* I just spotted the plugin is now offered for sale via googleplay - £4.00
** I also just spotted 'Archos all codecs' app on googleplay - I don't know too much about it, it certainly has added ac3 playback to my device**


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 17 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited