Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Fri Dec 15, 2017 4:49 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Problem with AV500
PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2013 8:23 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 8:18 am
Posts: 2
Hello,
My AV-500 Is stopped working.
When I connect the device into the computer / power I got the splash screen, but Its not startup.
Its stuck on this splash screen Image
the computer is not recognizing the device.

What can I do?
Thanks


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problem with AV500
PostPosted: Fri Sep 06, 2013 9:18 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 10:39 pm
Posts: 137
Perhaps your hard drive has failed? There is a mode to boot without checking the hard drive. Connect to computer with usb when off, then hold down the lower menu button (menu down) all the time while switching on.

Otherwise the standard reset procedure is to hold the X button for longer than 20 seconds.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problem with AV500
PostPosted: Sat Sep 07, 2013 9:21 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Sep 06, 2013 8:18 am
Posts: 2
fredc wrote:
Perhaps your hard drive has failed? There is a mode to boot without checking the hard drive. Connect to computer with usb when off, then hold down the lower menu button (menu down) all the time while switching on.

Otherwise the standard reset procedure is to hold the X button for longer than 20 seconds.


Fredc thank you for the quick replay !

There is a big chance the h.d has a problem , it was giving errors for some times.
So i was trying to press this 2 buttons combination while the AV500 is conected to the pc with usb but no luck..
Image

It is totally not responding... Is there other way to Install on it the operating system>?

many thanks!!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Problem with AV500
PostPosted: Sat Sep 07, 2013 11:54 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Jan 07, 2010 10:39 pm
Posts: 137
Bad news, I believe the operating system reads of the hard drive. If the drive is bust there's nothing you can do except a new drive. And because it is locked you need to get it from someone who can change the serial number.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited