Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Wed Feb 19, 2020 5:23 pm

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Mar 07, 2012 11:51 pm 
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Hi all,

I am new to this site as you can see, but this is my last chance saloon as the saying goes as I have looked everywhere else for help.

First let me say I am new to tablets and to Archos. I bought the Arnova 7b G2 yesterday and have spent all day trying to figure it out, now you are not going to believe this as it is so stupid but I can't switch the music off, I have a track playing but there is no stop or exit button, can someone please help me as I have to keep switching the machine off to stop the music. :cry:

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 4:13 am 
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

spaceman53 wrote:
Hi all,

I am new to this site as you can see, but this is my last chance saloon as the saying goes as I have looked everywhere else for help.

First let me say I am new to tablets and to Archos. I bought the Arnova 7b G2 yesterday and have spent all day trying to figure it out, now you are not going to believe this as it is so stupid but I can't switch the music off, I have a track playing but there is no stop or exit button, can someone please help me as I have to keep switching the machine off to stop the music. :cry:

You are not stupid. Almost all players (going back years) operate this way so you can keep music playing while you do something else on the device. The trick is to "pause" the music. Then you can go do something else and the music will no longer play.

PostPosted: Thu Mar 08, 2012 7:35 pm 
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Hi nuismer,

Thanks for your reply, I didn't think I was going to get one :D