Forum.ArchosFans.com
http://forum.archosfans.com/

Skype
http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=61913
Page 2 of 2

Author:  ksrk81.kamma [ Sun Jul 01, 2012 2:42 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Skype

@ Register:-

thanks for the skype link mate. works like a dream and with video!


Cheers

Author:  Quadrix [ Wed Jul 04, 2012 10:23 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Skype

dear ksrk81.kamma

happy to hear from you that it can work... still struggling with skype on my archos 10 g2
What version of archos do you have?

Author:  Quadrix [ Fri Jul 20, 2012 12:41 pm ]
Post subject:  New firmware for Skype?

Ok, we seriously need some help over here.

First, i would like to know if there exist people who have Skype working on their Archos 10 g2.
I was beginning to think that the solutions offered in this thread are solutions for other types of Archos but not for Archos 10 g2.

Second, i would like to know if i need to respect some ‘rules’ when i install Skype. So i download that special version of Skype on my PC right? Then what? Do i have to use the cable to get it onto my tablet? Or is a usb memory stick also ok? And is it important where i put Skype? On the sd-card (which i do’nt have at this moment) or just on the tablet?

Third, maybe skype isn’t working properly because i haven’t upgraded my tablet? Do i have to install new firmware? Could that be a solution to my problem that after 10 seconds, the other person cannot hear me anymore?

If you have an answer to any of these questions, please respond
If you are smart, please respond
If you have a few seconds time, please respond.

Author:  raymiukas [ Mon Dec 10, 2012 12:36 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Skype

try latest Skype (Android) 3.0.0.6181,exactly this version works perfectly. My Arnova G2 7b shows video and sound together without any problem, i had test video call 14min...super!;)

Author:  Quadrix [ Mon Dec 10, 2012 9:08 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Skype

ok, thank you for responding.
a few questions though:
- do i have to download it directly onto my tablet? (with google play store, because i haven't installed that)
- can i download it on my computer and then install it?

thanks in advance

Page 2 of 2 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/