Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Mon Nov 18, 2019 5:16 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:46 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 3:31 pm
Posts: 1
I just got this tablet as a b day present, I had some trouble installing apps, the message just kept telling me I did not have enough space. So, I removed a free mp3 music app. the angry birds game, the napster app, and two other apps that I can not recall. I turned the tablet off to restart it, and the blinking "arnova" logo is all I get, HELPPPP, this thing is not even a month old.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 5:00 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Honolulu
Which tablet? What says not enough space? Blinking at turning off, or is it realy at turning on?

I bet this all started when the stupid appslib app started giving everyone false messages about not enough space. It has nothing to do with your arnova, and is just the appslib server not keeping up with xmas rush. We have discussed that a lot here.

Blinking usually comes when the arnova is starting up, or failing to finish starting. Did you do those uninstalls properly, or did you delete something that could have been needed?

If this is a an10g2, you can go to the arnovatech.com download page and maybe push in the new firmware (follow directions there). I don't know what state you are in, so that this is possible.

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:10 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 9:58 am
Posts: 2
Location: Stirling, Scotland
I also had this problem with the flashing logo (Arnova 10 G2 with latest Arnova Firmware).

I'm not sure its anything to do with appslib as I've never used it and didn't have any warnings about available space.

Did you find a solution arethabk40? I think through trial and error of holding the power button down I might have got it back but I had to run off to work so can't be sure.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited