Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Tue Nov 12, 2019 11:50 am

All times are UTC+01:00

Post subject: Arnova 10G2
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 4:28 pm 
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

hi ive got an Arnova 10G2 but need some help as im not very technical minded ! I can get into the apps lib no problem unlike some reports ive seen but cannot download anything due to not enough space? It has a 16GB micro sd card in it so im confused? Any help much appreciated Thanks Jennifer

Post subject: Re: Arnova 10G2
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:37 pm 
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

yes it is the problem with appslib mine was doing exactly the same yesterday.

I did this today

Quote:
By following the advice from another post, I was able to install Gmail and Market and it works absolutely perfectly. Here is the info from the post that I followed:

"To get the android market, GMail etc. do the following. Download this file to Set up Google Apps:
http://dc424.4shared.com/download/ZiEDe ... 9-a4881367

the following comes from Arctablet.com
Extract the files, transfer the files and then install the apks using file manager in this order:
-1.Google Services Framework -2.OneTime Initializer -3.Setup Wizard -4.Talk -5.Gmail -6.Vending
further:
1) After installing all the G Market files go try to login to Gmail. You will get an error.
2) Now go into settings and manage apps. Click on Google framework. Clear the cache files.
3) Do the same thing for Gmail and clear the cache.
4) Power down and back up.
5) DONT launch the market but launch Gmail and login. It should work.
6) Now you can launch the Market.

Only Change was that i have no "cached files" for "Gmail and Google framework" to delete.
So i have deleted the "data files" itself

This worked for me. Gmail works, The Market works. it an older version of the Market, but it works."