Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Oct 19, 2019 3:34 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Quality apps
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:26 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:12 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,having just purchased a 10g2 and also using htc phone i was suprised to find very little offical apps on appslib ie no facebook, ebay, iplayer etc i was thinking it is probably my set up or is this how they are thanks in advance


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Quality apps
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 9:01 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:49 am
Posts: 31
Location: Hull, United Kingdom
Read the post on installing the Proper Google Android market (help creating google account for android market). The easiest way is the non root version.

http://www.megaupload.com/?d=QSM6ATPB

Extract the files. Transfer the folders to the SD card (root) and then install the apks in the folder APPS using file manager on your device in this order:

-1.Google Services Framework
-2.OneTime Initializer
-3.Setup Wizard
-4.Talk
-5.Gmail
-6.Vending

Reboot your tablet.

You will now have the Official Google Android market (Not the latest but never the less working)

Apps lib is not a full market that is probably why you are struggling to find much. :)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Quality apps
PostPosted: Fri Dec 16, 2011 10:44 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Honolulu
Boo hoo, nobody seems to read the "setup tips" sticky topic above! I just added the link to the big amazon app market (where it asks for a mobile number to get their app, you can put your email instead).

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Quality apps
PostPosted: Sat Dec 17, 2011 4:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Dec 16, 2011 7:12 pm
Posts: 2
hi, thanks for the replies have installed amazon market using the location workaround http://androinica.com/2011/03/amazon-ap ... ed-states/


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Quality apps
PostPosted: Sun Dec 18, 2011 1:01 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:21 pm
Posts: 126
agreed, the non root workaround is flawless, really easy and works like a treat - really transformed the device i think


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited