Forum.ArchosFans.com
http://forum.archosfans.com/

Hide status bar (Arnova 8 G2)
http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=87&t=59869
Page 1 of 1

Author:  dividebyzero [ Wed Dec 07, 2011 10:36 pm ]
Post subject:  Hide status bar (Arnova 8 G2)

Is there a way to hide the status bar? Some apps would benefit from the extra space and since the Arnova 8 G2 has hardware buttons, there should be no problem with it...

Author:  damanmagee [ Mon Dec 12, 2011 1:12 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Hide status bar (Arnova 8 G2)

Hi,

You can install a different launcher that the standard android one.
I use Launcherpro because it is a lot faster and smoother than the standard scrolling etc. The programs below you can find on the Android market or Appslib.

Install LAUNCHERPRO
Than install HOME SWITCHER for froyo (dont worry it works for gingerbread).
Start the homeswitcher app and at the bottom click clear default and than click launch on Launcherpro a bit further up the screen. You should get a pop up screen stating COMPLETE USING ACTION, make sure that the use by default is ticked at the bottom and than select Launcher pro. Than you can change the setting to suit your needs, including the option to hide the top taskbar. There are other launchers that have this setting but I find this one the fastest as some of the others on the market are a bit laggy.

Author:  dividebyzero [ Wed Dec 14, 2011 3:43 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Hide status bar (Arnova 8 G2)

Yeah, I tried that too, but LauncherPro only hides the status bar when on the main screen or the app drawer (and sometimes it doesn't work). I guess that if I wanted to remove the status bar all together, I had to do some deep editing of the android system...oh well...but thanks anyway!

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/