Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Aug 24, 2019 7:45 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 76 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jan 23, 2012 8:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jan 22, 2012 4:30 pm
Posts: 2
Sowa wrote:
tisjames wrote:
Any chance there's an alternative download site for the latest ROM (AN8G2_ext3f)? Constantly getting file unavailable errors on UploadKing (http://www.uploadking.com/UDS5YW06C8)


http://www.fbi.gov/news/pressrel/press- ... fringement :(
Link add. See 1-st post.
I'd seen that MegaUpload got shut down alright, didn't realised UploadKing were caught up too. Thanks for updating the link - up and running with that version. Thank you!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:40 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 9:38 am
Posts: 1
call me stupid but i can't seem to find the new link, most of them are uploadking

grtz numi

edit: nvm i thought the russian link was a russian rom, thnx dudes ^^

edit2: is there a chance that we'll be seeing a fully functional market soon ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 7:00 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 6:54 pm
Posts: 1
HELP.

My wife decided to install this new ROM and has managed to completely lock up the tablet.

She used RC batch tool but all that happens now is the ARCHOS screen comes up and stays there. I have tried installing the drivers again, and doing the 3 handed factory reset as described by Archos (although for the 8 G2 they don't say which button to 'press, press, pause...').

Is this now just a book end or door stop?


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:27 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:23 am
Posts: 6
Could some kind person add updated English links and a link too the latest factory firmware as would like to give this a try..

I thought anrovas website had the firmware link but all links other than to product page for 8 g2 have disappeared!!!!!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 03, 2012 10:30 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:03 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Russia, Novorossiysk
steveu wrote:
HELP.

My wife decided to install this new ROM and has managed to completely lock up the tablet.

She used RC batch tool but all that happens now is the ARCHOS screen comes up and stays there. I have tried installing the drivers again, and doing the 3 handed factory reset as described by Archos (although for the 8 G2 they don't say which button to 'press, press, pause...').

Is this now just a book end or door stop?

Which model AN8G2 - 8Gb or 4Gb?
Which ROM are trying to install?


lohtse wrote:
Could some kind person add updated English links and a link too the latest factory firmware as would like to give this a try..

I thought anrovas website had the firmware link but all links other than to product page for 8 g2 have disappeared!!!!!!

For AN8G2 No reference was not. Demand for arnovatech.com.

_________________
ARNOVA 8G2 8Gb (AN8G2)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:18 pm
Posts: 8
could someone pls reupload the 3 version/ AN8G2_rkcrf_m3s.7z

cuz the 4 fucked up my phone


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:50 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:10 pm
Posts: 3
Hi Tommyvirus,
you might want to try
"Updated version Custom ROM v.4.1s" by Sowa
as mentioned in this thread:
http://www.freaktab.com/showthread.php? ... user-space

I have installed it two days ago and so far this is the best ROM I had on my Arnova 8 G2.

Have fun
P.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 06, 2012 11:13 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:18 pm
Posts: 8
are there still no iptables?
if not i prefer to use the 3. version
so pls could someone reupload it?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 1:24 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:23 am
Posts: 6
Hi all...

Have flashed 4.1 of this rom and works great but am having a few issues...



1) Sowa said on another site(freaktabs) that gps dongles work but can't seem to get mine to work(nd-100s gps dongle). Has and is working on other tablets but no joy with this one. Anyone else got one to work?

2) If you use a micro sd card after you have install apps which downloads and stores data on the internal/external memory and you use a micro sd card those apps are nolonger useable till removing the card...

3)BBC Iplayer nor flash seems to work or work correctly.

4) The g sensor calibration is so far off so games using them are useless!!! is there a way to calibrate them?????

5) I often move apps to rom to save space and to allow slightly better speed etc..... On our two archos tablets and Disgo tablet this isn't an issue but when you do this on this rom then the app fc's constantly and even if removed.moved back to data/app or reinstalled the issue continues...have deleted the data folders(NOT APPS FOLDER) and deleted Dalvick cache too but no joy.... Any ideas????

6) Another minor but liveable bug... rotation is often the wrong way when in portrait mode... alot of apps rotate opposite way to buttons so hardware buttons are at top not at bottom where they should be..and no it doesn't matter if you rotate so buttons are at bottom the apps stay wrong way....

Would love to see in future release the following:
1) Lock screen but Sowa said use a 3rd party one so which lock app would you recommend???? Hope its added in future releases as then part of system and not an app slowing the tablet down????

2) The ability to increase DATA partition or to decide size on first flash.

3)Also contacts/calender plus sync with google, (apps and ability)????


In general the rom is excellent and if the above is fixed it would be awesome. It's fast and responsive and just works even with the minor issues mentioned above... Flash it folks as you will not regret it!!!

Now we just need android 4!!!!!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 9:19 pm
Posts: 1
Hi Sowa,

i've upgrade my new Arnova 8G2 4gb with your firmware, with the windows tools, all is ok but my screen have a problem : lot of jitters, test recovery with your original dump, but same problem :(

i've see somewhere on another website that is a 8Gb original firmware in your post...


where can i find a 4Gb original dump ?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 10:22 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:18 pm
Posts: 8
sowa could you or someone else pls reupload the third version of this rom since the fourth version my tablet runs instable and slow


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 09, 2012 11:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:23 am
Posts: 6
tommyvirus wrote:
sowa could you or someone else pls reupload the third version of this rom since the fourth version my tablet runs instable and slow



have you tried the 4.1s version a few posts up?

Works fast and stable for me and thats with over 250 apps and games installed....

give it a try.

regards
lohtse


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 4:15 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:18 pm
Posts: 8
yes tried it still need someone to reupload the third one


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 10, 2012 8:11 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:23 am
Posts: 6
seems a little odd.... I generaly push my tablets and smartphones to the limits so I often encounter instablity and slowness but other than my mentioned issues a few posts ago this rom just keeps going the odd hissy fit but thats all.... may be theres an issue with your tablet....I had an Archos 70 that was a sod which was odd as partner had same tablet. sent it back,got a new replacement and all was well. so must of been a hardware issue... may be this is the case for you...only a may be...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 11:00 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:18 pm
Posts: 8
nah... with the third version it runned really smooth but since 4 its all laggy, instable and sometimes even crash maybe its just the mass of this google crap conflicting with the kind i use my tablet but whatever
i just please you guys, whoever have the third, to upload it


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:18 pm
Posts: 8
Wow just wow ive never saw such fukked up support from a developer-.-
Im askin now for a fukkin week to reupload a shity little package...
And what happened? NOTHIN he dont appeared here, not even one post
and thats not only here, i looked on the other threads too like the original on 4pda.ru
nice support sowa -.-


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 7:24 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2012 12:23 am
Posts: 6
tommyvirus wrote:
Wow just wow ive never saw such fukked up support from a developer-.-
Im askin now for a fukkin week to reupload a shity little package...
And what happened? NOTHIN he dont appeared here, not even one post
and thats not only here, i looked on the other threads too like the original on 4pda.ru
nice support sowa -.-


| have had several helpful replies from Sowa over on freaktabs.com..... just remember he has a life too...be patient and next time SAVE the roms incase you need them....Am sorry your requested rom has not been posted and I do wish I could help but only had my A8G2 a week so the rom was already v4 by that point... Anyway try on freaktab and PM him too.... but be patient as am sure he is developing an update...


regards
lohtse


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 11, 2012 9:24 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:18 pm
Posts: 8
I thank you because you are the only one tried to help me all the time
I lost the rom because it was saved on my sisters laptop
and of course i know everyone has a job and family and whatever, but cmon... one week to upload 100 mb?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 5:38 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat Oct 29, 2011 5:03 pm
Posts: 61
Location: Russia, Novorossiysk
tommyvirus wrote:
I thank you because you are the only one tried to help me all the time
I lost the rom because it was saved on my sisters laptop
and of course i know everyone has a job and family and whatever, but cmon... one week to upload 100 mb?


Please, Sorry for the delay.
With some difficulty found.
https://rapidshare.com/files/2148863009 ... crf_m3s.7z
Flashing only with RK29BatchTool click "Restore"


Add new ROM for ARNOVA 8G2 8Gb

Get the ROM here (registration required):
ARNOVA 8G2 8Gb [ROOT, Market, Google apps, ext4 fs, 1Gb user space]

_________________
ARNOVA 8G2 8Gb (AN8G2)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 12, 2012 9:51 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 05, 2012 4:18 pm
Posts: 8
thx sowa
my tablet runs now smooth and flash player now


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 76 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited