Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Tue Sep 30, 2014 6:51 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 2:36 pm 
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

I'm new to tablets of any kind.
A week after I received my Archos G9 at the end of March 2012, which was a used one only 3 months old, I turned it on and it looked marvelous and was working perfectly!
Unfortunately, I was not able to play with it at that time and I kept it in its box on my shelf until I got more time to work with it.

I tried this morning (5/17/12) to turn it on and it won't turn on. It did go on for a few seconds when I plugged it in and the screen showed that the battery was 87% charged, so that's not the problem. The screen then went black. I held the on/off button for 10 seconds as the manual said, and it came back with the options for turning it off, put it in sleep mode, etc. I chose re-boot, and now it won't go on at all.

Any suggestions from anyone?
Any help you can give me would be greatly appreciated.

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 2:58 pm 
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

It could have been 87% charged when you last turned it off, and it was showing that. However, the battery was actually depleted, so you will need to leave it plugged in for a few hours without using it, and try again.

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 3:29 pm 
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Okay - thanks! :D
I have it plugged in now, since an hour or so, and the green light is on indicating that it is charging.
If you do let it sit, about how long will the battery last before needing to re-charge?

PostPosted: Thu May 17, 2012 5:09 pm 
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Ela-Hara wrote:
Okay - thanks! :D