Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Mon Jun 17, 2019 1:54 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 03, 2012 2:31 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:05 pm
Posts: 38
I used an hd cable should be flexible enough, but I just glued the USB port to the tablet (don't use 3g).

Nice to hear the archos support actually do get back to some of us, tried for 2 months until I finally gave up.

Now I don't bother with archos anymore, maybe stupid when you can get a new one through RAM, "if you can get support to get back to you".

The fact is I waisted my money on a **** product, will probably be buying a nexus 10 when it comes out and be finish with this **** company.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 7:43 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Nov 05, 2012 7:12 pm
Posts: 3
This cable works:

↓http://www.mouser.com/Search/ProductDet ... 21020-0055

21020-0055 Molex | Mouser

0.5mm pitch 6-conductor. The 3" length is longer than the original, but a z-fold takes up the excess.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 06, 2012 10:10 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Feb 14, 2012 11:05 pm
Posts: 38
Dietrich503 wrote:
This cable works:

↓http://www.mouser.com/Search/ProductDet ... 21020-0055

21020-0055 Molex | Mouser

0.5mm pitch 6-conductor. The 3" length is longer than the original, but a z-fold takes up the excess.


Interesting what do we do about the ground part?
Just use a independent cable/wire or does it matter at all?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 03, 2012 5:31 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Dec 01, 2012 11:19 am
Posts: 1
hi i am facing similar problem,#G stick suddenly stop working , i reseted the archos but no use.
I suspect some hardware problem, can any one tell me how to open the back cover i could locate only one screw.

Regards
Nischal


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Apr 08, 2014 7:34 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Sep 09, 2013 6:07 am
Posts: 10
hello .
i stop moving 3g-usb on tablet by Glue.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 45 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited