Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Tue Nov 21, 2017 5:34 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Mar 28, 2016 2:39 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Mar 28, 2016 2:25 pm
Posts: 1
Hi,

Hopefully one of you wonderful chaps can help me out here!

I have a Archos 101 G9 and up to about a month ago it worked fine. :D
It was a present for my mum, as she doesn't have the internet, I thought this plus the 3G stick would be a good way for her to check emails/facebook etc....

So she calls me saying it doesn't work anymore...... :shock:

Putting it on charge and it loops......archos.....welcome screen.......shutting down......
Touch screen is unresponsive when the enter pin selection is briefly available

Ive open it up to see if there's a loose wire to the battery's...... all looks ok

I need the data off, there are pictures of my late nan on there, but where is the HDD?
Is it part of the main circuit board? I was expecting to see a common sata drive inside?

Any help would be greatly received

Regards

Tommy
Cambridge UK


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Nov 09, 2016 4:02 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Nov 09, 2016 3:45 pm
Posts: 1
Location: united states
Hopefully there's an expert help you solve this problem. :)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited