Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 9:25 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 6:11 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 27, 2011 5:27 pm
Posts: 1
Mi Archos 70b ereader doesn't connect to Wifi. Trying to activate it it on ly tells me "Unable to start WiFi". I already made an "RESET" but it didn't help. Before it worked properly.

http://www.nikonpoint.de/gallery2.php?g2_itemId=110705

Does anybody have an idea how to fix this ?

Thanks a lot !


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:58 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:48 pm
Posts: 3
Hi all,

I recently purchased the 70b ereader.
And i also have the same problem. I have not been able to connect with wifi since i got the ereader.

Further inspection told me that the ereader doesnt seem to have a MAC Address available.
I check on two different locations Wifi-> menu->advanced and under about this device.

It literally says: Wi-fi MAC Adress
Unavailable.

Does anybody else have this problem or mayhaps a solution?

Thanks for any help you can give me.

Regards


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 10:23 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:48 pm
Posts: 3
Hi all,

Can someone please help me. Its drivin me nuts. It really seems like the ereader does not have a MAC Adress.

I cannot set up the google account coz it doesnt connect online. And cannot add an app that i think might fix the problem.

It is brand new, i bought it abroad so i cant bring it back. I rooted it with froyo (as per instructions on the forum) I hoped that fixed the problem.
It didnt.

Please help me or at least let me know it cannot be fixed. That way i can give up and start saving for a tablet that wont have this problem.

A million thanks,


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jan 08, 2012 7:48 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jan 08, 2012 2:53 pm
Posts: 5
I had the same. I removed Bettry Booster and now my Wifi is working again.
The reader stood in Airplane mode


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 8:54 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:48 pm
Posts: 3
Tried that as well (had to download an app).

But still no luck. I ried Ifconfig in a terminal emulator. But it just doesnt budge.

Hope i dont need to bin this tablet.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jun 21, 2012 6:35 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jul 25, 2011 11:42 am
Posts: 23
Has somebody found a solution ? Battery Booster doesn't help for me.

Is there a file that I could edit where the mac address is kept ? or easier still, an app, that would allow me to change the mac address ? I have no access to appslib because no wifi.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:42 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:39 am
Posts: 3
I'm also having this problem. The wifi was working fine until I erased all data and reset the device. :doubt:

Update: I installed BQ Voltair and still have the issue. Mine is showing a MAC address.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited