Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Wed Feb 19, 2020 4:58 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Hard reset 70b ereader
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:59 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Feb 26, 2011 10:50 am
Posts: 2
Is there a way to HARD reset the system and get back the original settings and data.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:19 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Posts: 2
I am also curious how to reset the 70B. My e reader is blocked, and does not react to any button. I was reading a book and it suddenly blocked. I tried to get it working again by pushing the start button and keep it pushed for several seconds, but it did not react. Now I'm waiting for the battery to run down..... Any suggestions ?!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:35 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Mar 21, 2011 4:13 pm
Posts: 2
I looked at the user guide and there is on the back a smal opening with beside it the text "reset". By inserting a smal tootpick you can reset the e reader!! It worked for me !


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Apr 01, 2011 4:58 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 1:04 am
Posts: 7
It needs a tiny needle to push reset button - toothpick is too big:)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:54 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:50 pm
Posts: 6
Is there a way to perform a real hard reset by mean erasing all data and factory restore. I have tried the reset button on the back, but that's just resulting in turning off the device. I also noticed the startup wizard on the setting menu, which after adjusting the startup setting is adding the factory apps back to the device. However, it does not seem to erase the whole internal memory like a real factory restore would do.

Does any knows how to perform a real factory restore?

Thank you.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 6:13 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jul 27, 2011 11:34 pm
Posts: 9
Under settings select privacy. Under that setting there is an option to erase all data. Its the same as a factory restore.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Aug 09, 2011 9:56 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2011 3:50 pm
Posts: 6
Thank you very much, ldsgja. That was just what I was looking for.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited