Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Jan 21, 2018 1:42 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Gun Bros Beta
PostPosted: Tue Jan 18, 2011 5:36 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2010 4:05 pm
Posts: 42
Just downloaded Gun Bros Beta free from the market. This game looks good and plays pretty well on A70 a few lags but overall good. Worth trying


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Gun Bros Beta
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:17 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:00 pm
Posts: 194
leathej wrote:
Just downloaded Gun Bros Beta free from the market. This game looks good and plays pretty well on A70 a few lags but overall good. Worth trying


Was playing it this afternoon on my A70IT. Could be a tad smoother, but then again, it's still beta ;)


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Gun Bros Beta
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 4:21 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Dec 30, 2010 11:31 am
Posts: 143
I've played it quite a bit on iOS. I have it on my iPod Touch 4.

It's a pretty cool game. I will be interested in getting it for the A70 when it comes out of Beta.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Gun Bros Beta
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 3:27 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 6:21 pm
Posts: 403
Doesn't show up in the market for me. Anyone up for hosting/linking the .apk?

_________________
A70 8gb Urukdroid 1.6
Nexus 7


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Gun Bros Beta
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 5:03 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:00 pm
Posts: 194
Woah - I have no idea what happened, but the game was unplayable last night. Freezing mid-game, crashing, sound muting for no reason. What a difference from what I experienced in the afternoon.

Device reset and clearing the ram didn't help. Maybe it will work better today :lol:


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Gun Bros Beta
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 6:47 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jan 01, 2011 12:03 am
Posts: 39
Using arctools I don't see either in market. I assume you are using gapps.... which version?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Gun Bros Beta
PostPosted: Wed Jan 19, 2011 7:03 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Mon Nov 01, 2010 5:38 pm
Posts: 180
It didn't show up in the market for me, I googled the apk. It's OK. A bit laggy during the menu screen. Takes a big of practice. Overall, I may just uninstall. Not that really fun to play.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Gun Bros Beta
PostPosted: Sat Jan 29, 2011 3:13 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Wed Dec 22, 2010 6:00 pm
Posts: 194
The new update 1.3.0 doesn't start on my A70. Looks like Archos isn't the only one breaking things with updates :-P


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Gun Bros Beta
PostPosted: Fri Feb 11, 2011 9:48 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 06, 2011 8:23 pm
Posts: 12
WMTOANDROID wrote:
The new update 1.3.0 doesn't start on my A70. Looks like Archos isn't the only one breaking things with updates :-P

+1 /cry hope they fix it soon love the game plays really nice *played really nice :-)*


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 9 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited