Forum.ArchosFans.com
http://forum.archosfans.com/

Ice Cream Sandwich for Gen8?
http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=76&t=57878
Page 1 of 1

Author:  zandoli [ Fri Oct 21, 2011 12:09 am ]
Post subject:  Ice Cream Sandwich for Gen8?

Ice Cream Sandwich is actually possible on Gen8

Source

Author:  man_human2000 [ Sun Oct 30, 2011 8:54 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Ice Cream Sandwich for Gen8?

can ice cream sandwich will work on android 10i and from where i will get it .If any one has link please post it

Author:  avel [ Sun Oct 30, 2011 10:39 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Ice Cream Sandwich for Gen8?

zandoli wrote:
Ice Cream Sandwich is actually possible on Gen8

Source


Very poor article.

Also - of course, everything is possible; the actual matter is, is something like this usable?

Author:  egybeamer85 [ Wed Nov 02, 2011 10:11 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Ice Cream Sandwich for Gen8?

http://www.slashgear.com/ice-cream-sand ... -02192561/

I know archos will not give us an update to ice cream sandwich, but, since its open source, can it be edited to work on g8 tablets?

Author:  jfmcbrayer [ Thu Nov 03, 2011 2:24 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Ice Cream Sandwich for Gen8?

egybeamer85 wrote:
I know archos will not give us an update to ice cream sandwich, but, since its open source, can it be edited to work on g8 tablets?

Yes, just the same as with Gingerbread. There's a not-quite-complete port of the Gingerbread-based CyanogenMod to Archos Gen8, and there will probably be the same once there's an ICS-based version of CyanogenMod.

Author:  tmc [ Sun Apr 15, 2012 11:44 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Ice Cream Sandwich for Gen8?

Why not just release gingerbread update for the Archos gen8's?
Many phone android handsets have 2.3 / 2.4 o/s..

Much more flexibility & innovation is happening w/ the Arnova lineup than with Archos g 8 - 10 products.

Author:  ETJ [ Mon May 07, 2012 3:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Ice Cream Sandwich for Gen8?

I have Ice Cream Sandwich on my 70IT using an image from XDA Developers but because of the way the touch screen works, it works as a mouse rather than a touch screen making it horrible to use otherwise it works and I think it looks much nicer but until they get it working properly I won't be using it any time soon.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/