Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Tue Jan 23, 2018 3:13 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 29, 2011 7:52 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Feb 28, 2011 9:31 pm
Posts: 51
is it able to enable Compcache in my A70H with stock ROM?

because there is no ROM can be install into A70H internal memory....


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Oct 03, 2011 6:48 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 3:21 pm
Posts: 104
You can't enable compcache with the stock ROM, because the stock kernel doesn't include the driver for it (ramzswap). Neither does the kernel included with Chulri's root.

I'd like to build a lightly-modified-from-stock kernel with either ramzswap or the newer zram driver, but I haven't found the time to get Chulri's build environment up and running at home.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:25 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2012 11:20 am
Posts: 1
yes it is... but must be rooted ;)


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 20, 2012 2:39 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Jan 26, 2011 3:21 pm
Posts: 104
Yeah, that response is a little old. I've since built a kernel to use with Chulri's root that has compcache, plus a wider selection of CPU governors, but I'm not really happy enough with it to release publicly.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited