Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Jan 20, 2018 7:31 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:06 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat May 28, 2011 2:24 am
Posts: 82
I saw http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=897877 this thread and tried multiple kernals and zimages and my 32 gets to the Archos splash screen and it goes black needing a reset.
Can the A32 get that high or is the limit 1GHz?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 10:13 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:07 pm
Posts: 653
This has nothing to do with th a32 in general.

Some cpu's are not able to overclock without a big change in vsel.
So yours might be one of them.
My A70 was able with the sibere V13, but not with the new 1.5 OC.

But they are trying to compile a kernel that we can configure.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Aug 27, 2011 7:27 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sat May 28, 2011 2:24 am
Posts: 82
Thanks, I thought I was doing something wrong. That makes a lot more sense.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited