Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Oct 22, 2017 4:39 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Archos 28 boot menu
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:43 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:40 pm
Posts: 2
Hi,

I have an Archos 28, and I entered my unlocking pattern too much times. Now I want to format the device but if I want to do that I have to get into the boot menu. I don't know how that works. Can someone please explain?

Sorry for my bad english, I'm from the Netherlands :)

Kind regards,
Marc


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Archos 28 boot menu
PostPosted: Tue Jul 12, 2011 9:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jul 11, 2011 8:13 pm
Posts: 3
- Press and hold the power button until the ARCHOS banner is displayed and then release it.
- Press the power button twice (like a mouse double-click) while the banner is still displaying.
- A white Recovery screen should appear within a couple of seconds.
- To move from one option to another, press the power button. To select the highlighted item, hold down on the power button.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Archos 28 boot menu
PostPosted: Wed Jul 13, 2011 11:03 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jul 12, 2011 7:40 pm
Posts: 2
Ok I tried that, but it doesn't work. When I double-tapped the power button the Archos keeps booting and doesn't get into the boot menu. It's like it doesn't react to the power button.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited