Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Dec 14, 2017 9:45 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 8:12 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:02 am
Posts: 23
At best, I can get 40 RAM free, running nothing but ADW Launcher and the system manager app. Running the music app in the background drops it to about 28. Does just running Froyo use up the rest of the 128MB this device is supposed to be able to use?

_________________
A28 2.2


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 6:07 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:15 am
Posts: 46
Yeah its normal, sadly.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 14, 2011 11:01 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:02 am
Posts: 23
Is it normally unusable too? I can barely even run the default browser by itself...

_________________
A28 2.2


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 3:27 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:15 am
Posts: 46
Yeah. Running Angry Birds can be an adventure. Although if you play it right after booting you might have some luck. Oh and its probably best to try it with wifi off. And that would probably go for games in general, you don't want any of the internet programs to be running in the background (like email, facebook, twitter, etc). The apps that seem to run the best are the music and video app.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 4:23 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 26, 2010 6:02 am
Posts: 23
Well, I did a full reinitialize, and I re-installed everything minus the Droid X flash .apk file, and it runs a lot better.
Angry Birds is still a rare sight, but meh.

Oh, and I almost always close all other applications before running a new one. If I had a choice, I would just turn multitasking off for the 28. Haha.

_________________
A28 2.2


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 15, 2011 5:37 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 7:37 am
Posts: 3
No. The default 28 just can use only 20MB RAM. The minmemorypolicy set by Archos just killl the foreground program on 20MB.

The system used 6MB for video buffer, 4MB for Kernel, used 30MB for cache, and 40MB for system, so :|


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited