Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Sep 19, 2019 7:49 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: wrong cable
PostPosted: Sat Jan 05, 2013 12:45 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:55 pm
Posts: 3
My mom accidentally plugged the wrong power cable into her 101. It fit fine, but it wasnt till morning she realized that she plugged in the wrong cable. The cable she plugged had a power rating of 12v 1.5A. With the correct power cable, being 5v 2A, would that fry the system?

Thanks.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: wrong cable
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 12:57 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Apr 01, 2011 11:55 pm
Posts: 3
nobody?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: wrong cable
PostPosted: Sun Jan 06, 2013 7:33 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:57 pm
Posts: 1903
Location: Nomad
Did you try to turn it back on after she had it plugged in?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: wrong cable
PostPosted: Mon Apr 20, 2015 6:16 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 20, 2015 5:59 am
Posts: 1
nobody..??



___________________________
play free checkers


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited