Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Thu Dec 18, 2014 6:18 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Archos 101 ROM
PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 8:47 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 8:45 pm
Posts: 2
Recently I installed UrkuDroid 0.7 on my Archos 101 but unfortunately didnÔÇÖt works fine on it by now.., perhaps I did it something wrong but I got a lot of force closes with that version.

I followed every step wrote on first page with normal package UrukDroid_0.7-Install.rar (md5sum: 785fd119d3079d4369e60208cb260c30)

Now I think test Aditional files like UrukDroid-0.7-kernel.tbz2, for see if with it everything works better.

I tried install SetCPU disabling interactive governor in urukconfig and selecting ondemand on SetCPU but without any favorable results for fix force closes.

I await now for UrkuDroid 1.0 Release, because I guess that would be a great ROM, of course better than original ROM.

But until then.., exist some way for install original ROM to Archos 101 again?

I havenÔÇÖt any copy, (everything was overwritten L )

If someone knows where can I download original ROM, and how can I install it again.

I test downloading firmware from ArchosÔÇÖs page but didnÔÇÖt works, or I did it something wrong because UrukDroid continues starting.

Thanks in advance.


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Archos 101 ROM
PostPosted: Wed Apr 06, 2011 12:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:36 pm
Posts: 1019
You need to download the FW from the Archos site, preferably onto a PC, copy it onto the Archos by booting the Archos into Recovery mode (in exactly the same way you must have done when installing Uruk in the first place). And then choose to update FW.

This all assumes, of course, that when you installed Uruk 0.7, you then decided to remove the Android FW, using the Recovery Menu option. Otherwise, if you didn't remove the whole Android FW by choosing that option, then the original FW will still be there, and all you have to do is boot into the Recovery Menu as usual (power on while holding the Vol Down button until the white Recoveru screen appears), then select the "Android" option, instead of the "Developer" option.

Then, if you want, you can choose to remove the Developer boot option, and Uruk will be removed with it.

By the way, I've been running Uruk 0.7 as an "Internal" install, continuously for weeks now, without a hitch.


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: Archos 101 ROM
PostPosted: Thu Apr 07, 2011 11:08 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Apr 05, 2011 8:45 pm
Posts: 2
Thanks for the information.


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™