Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Dec 08, 2019 7:06 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Wi Fi Widget
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 10:22 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Posts: 8
Hi All,

I stupidly uninstalled the Wi Fi widget from my tablet - it was in the downloaded section.
Of course now I can't connet to anything to re-download it.

Any ideas on how I can get wi fi back on my tablet.

thanks


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wi Fi Widget
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 11:36 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Nov 21, 2011 4:42 pm
Posts: 27
Press the Menu button (the stripes) and select Settings, Wireless and Networks (I think) and turn on WiFi...

...though I suspect this is not the answer you're looking for as it's too obvious.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wi Fi Widget
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 2:22 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Posts: 8
Thanks for the reply, but I've tried that, and when I enable it I get "Error".
I assume this is because the underlying app has been deleted.
I even managed to download another app via my PC and xfer that to the tablet. When I run that I get Error as well.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wi Fi Widget
PostPosted: Mon Sep 17, 2012 7:55 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Honolulu
I dont see any app for wifi on my froyo a70, whether under downloaded or all.
What happens when you toggle wifi in the settings menu? Download widget directly to a70 that google sez is compatible maybe

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wi Fi Widget
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:36 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Posts: 8
Thanks for the reply.

When I try starting Wi-fi from the settings or when I download and run a Wi-Fi app I just get "Error" shown with know additional information at all.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wi Fi Widget
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:45 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 05, 2012 2:28 pm
Posts: 8
Just resolved it.

I managed to download another wi-fi app, then switch on/off (not reboot), then activate the new wi-fi app, and it seems to work.

Thanks very much for all your efforts.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Wi Fi Widget
PostPosted: Tue Sep 18, 2012 9:59 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Honolulu
if we are talking the original froyo gen 8 a70, not those 70b or whatever which i dont know about... it is simple. There are occasional hiccups getting wifi turned on, especially when woken from sleep. Error is not uncommon, so just go into wifi settings from settings. Just going there gets mine unstuck, unless you actually need to change the settings. Other wifi widgets are a dime a dozen, and often better.

So to be sure, uninstall that wifi app. Reboot. Go to settings. Click wifi settings.

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 7 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited