Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Fri Jan 24, 2020 9:04 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 27, 2011 11:23 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 146
I'm thinking about buying an Archos 70 Internet Tablet, which only has HDMI output, but I want to be able to playback video in hotel rooms in Europe, many of which still don't have HDMI connections. I was hoping that this sort of accessory might do the trick?

http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/HDMI-3RCA-AV- ... 562wt_1139


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 5:07 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon Apr 09, 2007 8:03 pm
Posts: 1206
Location: Lincs,UK
Simple answer is 'maybe'. In theory it should,but I have tried solutions similar to this in the past without success. Look around for an HDFury - if you can find one at affordable price, they do work.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 28, 2011 11:20 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 146
I've searched for HDFury but they seem to convert to VGA/Component, not composite (analog) is that correct?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 05, 2012 10:38 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:56 am
Posts: 12
I just bought an a70 and one of these:

http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B0047PDBP0/ref=oh_o01_s00_i00_details

but have not received either yet. I will be able to let you know whether they work together in the back of a minivan entertaining children, but unfortunately I will not be helpful with European hotels!


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Jan 06, 2012 3:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Apr 22, 2008 4:56 am
Posts: 12
received the amazon converter last night, worked perfectly with a traditional dvd player using hdmi. Only thing I had to do was make sure the dvd player was outputting stereo sound and not 5.1. Now I need to figure out how to power it in the car. No a70 yet, hopefully today, but it occurs to me now I don't have an hdmi cable for it yet either


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited