Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:52 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 6:50 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:54 pm
Posts: 218
Location: Central California
Something happened to our Network and now my Archos and iBook cannot get online.

I'm trying to find the MAC address on my Archos 70 Internet Tablet ....

I followed the instructions from this webpage:

http://www.archos.com/manuals/A70_EN_v1.1.htm

Settings > Wireless & Networks > Wi-Fi settings, > Menu > Advanced

I found everything except "Advanced"

There is no "Advanced" in my Wi-Fi settings ...

So, how do I find the MAC address for my Archos so I can get online ... ???

_________________
- Archos 80 G9 Turbo 250GB


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:40 am
Posts: 476
"Menu" is in the right soft buttons. Once you hit that button, you'll see "Advanced."

_________________
A7-160gb/A7o-8gb


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Jun 07, 2011 7:16 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 7:31 pm
Posts: 973
Location: Michigan, USA
When you're in Wi-Fi settings you need to hit the "menu" button on the softkeys (the one between the home key and the back key, that looks like 4 lines) this should bring up 2 buttons at the bottom of the screen (scan & Advanced), Click Advanced and MAC address should be at the top of the screen.

_________________
Archos 70S
Samsung GalaxyS WiFi 5.0


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 08, 2012 12:29 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Sep 08, 2012 5:39 am
Posts: 3
Any luck gettin the wifi to work? :doubt:


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 20, 2012 5:23 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 8:54 pm
Posts: 218
Location: Central California
Stereo wrote:
Any luck gettin the wifi to work? :doubt:


Yes, finally got the WiFi working again. I have a new Archos 80 G9 now (the old one bit the dust). Good thing I had an Extended Warranty. Got the new tablet replacement.

_________________
- Archos 80 G9 Turbo 250GB


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 8 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited