Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Aug 25, 2019 7:31 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Apr 09, 2011 11:15 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Nov 25, 2010 12:38 am
Posts: 52
Has anyone tried using a WD Passport External HD? I have one and just curious.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Apr 20, 2011 7:00 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:57 pm
Posts: 1903
Location: Nomad
I use THIS and have no problem.

2.5" form factor Western Digital My Passport Essential 500GB

So essentially, the answer is yes, it works. It does drain the battery quicker though, because it's constantly feeding power to the drive. If you're going to use one, don't leave it plugged in all the time, and prepare to wait a while for the scan of the drive if you have a lot of files on there.

Tested, and used on my A101IT.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 2 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited