Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Tue Nov 19, 2019 11:10 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Facebook App
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 10:31 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Apr 03, 2011 8:56 am
Posts: 3
hi guys, i have my Archos 32 reset to its factory settings... and now I am trying to put back some of the apps that i have been using before the reset... the problem is.. I can't find the official Facebook app from Google's Market or in Appslib... I also tried the link in the Facebook website in my browser and still no luck... can you help me with this? do you have the APK file for this app? also i am not planning to use the browser version of Facebook... i find it inconvenient to use

thanks in advance...


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Facebook App
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 6:18 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Mon Apr 18, 2011 1:07 am
Posts: 170
Location: Mid-South, USA
I found it on both Appslib and the Market.
Anyway, try this apk download:

http://www.freewarelovers.com/android/a ... or-android

_________________
A43IT / A70IT / A101IT


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Facebook App
PostPosted: Sun Jul 10, 2011 9:06 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2011 2:46 am
Posts: 88
Location: Philadelphia, PA
you could also try this
http://www.androidtablets.net/forum/arc ... t-fix.html

it fixes the missing apps


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Facebook App
PostPosted: Tue Jan 03, 2012 9:05 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 03, 2012 8:59 am
Posts: 1
Guys, I have a different concern with regard to Facebook app because I want it be utilized on my phone. I can't even connect and this circle loading sign really irritates me! What should I do? I even reset the factory settings but still the app failed. From what I read, Facebook garnered 40 percent visits via mobile app, but why am I experiencing this error? I hope this will be fixed because I want my status to be updated, including my notifications even when I am not at home.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited