Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Fri Jul 25, 2014 12:16 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 01, 2012 9:04 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jun 01, 2012 8:55 am
Posts: 1
Hi Folks, I've just started getting this on every video I try to play with the YT app. It's been fine for months, suddenly today it won't work.

Anyone know if there's been a 'change' somewhere or anyone got the same issue? I've reinstalled the app, rebooted, cleared the cache, killed everything else, but it still won't work.

Thanks for any suggestions.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2012 9:44 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:33 pm
Posts: 214
I checked and found the same thing, the youtube app from AppsLib is now useless. Luckily the official youtube app from Google Play works fine.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:26 pm
Posts: 4
I have an archos 70 and also am unable to access the Youtube app. I get the same message - Cannot play this video at this time - everytime. This has only just happened. I have cleared the cache and tried to reinstall the app. The tablet wont let me uninstall (or I don't know how to do this) and reinstallation fails each time. Help please?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 7:36 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:26 pm
Posts: 4
.. Also tried reinstallation of android and reinstalling facebook app. Facebook app installation from Google play failed.

Still no joy. Youtube runs on browser but is out of synch. :?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 8:47 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon May 09, 2011 5:49 pm
Posts: 14
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Same here. Found over the last week the youtube app wasn't playing videos anymore.
But the official youtube app from Google Play was just fine.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 04, 2012 9:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jun 03, 2012 4:26 pm
Posts: 4
Saw your post rjrwpg but when I download the app it won't install. Tried from both Googole Play and from Marketplace. :doubt:

Now thinking it has something to do with the firmware update and issue surrounding the splitting of the mp4 audio and video streams??


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 10:49 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Dec 19, 2011 9:25 pm
Posts: 30
YouTube stopped working on my archos 70b IT (froyo) too.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2012 7:41 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Sep 01, 2010 8:57 pm
Posts: 104
try downloading tubemate, it will play youtube videos and also alow you to download/save them and watch them later. It's not in the market, just google tubemate. If I can do it, it's got to be easy!

marcel


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Wed Jun 06, 2012 5:11 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2011 11:00 pm
Posts: 9
I have had the same problem whith yt. So I stoped using the yt app that came with my archos 70. And I downloaded the yt app from google play. So, how do I uninstall the yt app that cane with my archos 70? Thanks ahead!!! 8)


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Jun 11, 2012 4:20 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:28 pm
Posts: 64
Artales wrote:
Thanks for any suggestions.


I found that the update from Flash 10.x to Google Market's Flash 11 really screwed up my 70IT.

My YT app continued to work, but video from within the browser did not. Could no longer see videos on ColbertNation. Could no longer view bookmarked movies on YT from within the stock browser. Got these same "Sorry!" messages.

I uninstalled Flash 11, reinstalled a preserved .apk (10.x.x, probably from a forum posting here) and almost all was well again.

Then, the Daily Show Headlines app broke after upgrading from version 1.0 to 1.0.1 Looking at the Google market reviews, this seems to be happening on some Samsungs and Droids, also.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Fri Jul 13, 2012 7:50 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 4:35 am
Posts: 16
thanks to the experts...

after uninstalling the latest Flash player that i installed... and additionally after installing the latest youtube from the google play... :)

I was able to play the videos in my A43.. both HD and NON HD where good.. love it.. :p :D :)

but still there is a big time delay in playing may b the net is slow.. dont know.. have to check it... :roll:

and one more thing the inbuilt youtube from A43 is not playing the videos still... :doubt: :(


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:41 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Jul 30, 2012 11:37 am
Posts: 1
I've tried various combinations of uninstalling flash, uninstalling youtube. reinstalling etc. but to no avail.

Youtube doesn't appear in Applib. The only way I can install it is via arctools.
If I install it via arctools and then go into play market to see if there is an update it says "this version is incompatible with your device"

If I try and play any videos I get the "sorry this video cannot be played" message.
That is on my Archos 101 which I have done a factory reset, upgrade firmware, install arctools, install flash player but to no avail.
My dad's Archos 70 has the same problem and that just has latest flash + youtube.

Any ideas?


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Sun Jan 27, 2013 12:33 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Jan 27, 2013 12:24 am
Posts: 1
I have found a solution for the youTube video issue. There are two steps fixed my issue

1) Go in to settings\Repair & Formatting, press on reset media storage Note: this will delete all the files pictures, music, video files stored on the device.

2) Go back to settings\Manage Applications press on the tab all scroll down to youTube app and press on it. Press on clear cash or clear data. After this reboot the device. Then it should work.

I hope this will help with your youTube app also as it did with mine.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2014 7:35 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1771
Location: Honolulu
My youtube stopped working... the one with the all red icon. I deleted it and recovered a lot of appspace which made a world of difference in overall speed of my a70. Then I noticed the old youtube (whiteish icon) was still there, and worked! Gotta watch what google updates us with, since we weren't exactly a google approved device.

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 14 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Bing [Bot], Google Adsense [Bot] and 11 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™