Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Wed Dec 13, 2017 6:19 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 238 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 512 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:38 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
Let's redo viewtopic.php?f=63&t=41371 but for the Froyo series of firmwares now.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 8:12 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:40 am
Posts: 11
Had no problem on my Motorola Droid 1

Phone:
Motorola Droid 1 Rooted, running CyanogenMod 6.0.0 \
Android 2.2

App Name:
Wireless Tether 2.0.2
Set to Bluetooth PAN

Tablet:
A70 firmware 2.0.54
Android 2.2.1


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 1:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:41 am
Posts: 15
Anyone get a blackberry to tether to any archos?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 2:26 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Oct 26, 2010 2:25 pm
Posts: 2
ozsplace wrote:
Anyone get a blackberry to tether to any archos?

Having same issue, really want this to work.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:08 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Oct 28, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 130
sfay93 wrote:
Had no problem on my Motorola Droid 1

Phone:
Motorola Droid 1 Rooted, running CyanogenMod 6.0.0 \
Android 2.2

App Name:
Wireless Tether 2.0.2
Set to Bluetooth PAN

Tablet:
A70 firmware 2.0.54
Android 2.2.1


+1 here. Droid 1 works great and fast too.
Archos 101 8Gb with Froyo.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:56 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 10:35 pm
Posts: 93
Is there any way to tether a non-rooted Android phone? I have a Moto Cliq with 2.1. I tried PDANet, It pairs, but won't connect.

Phone: Moto Cliq
OS: Android 2.1 (non-rooted)

Archos: A70
OS: 2.2.1

Tether success: No


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:05 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Sep 27, 2010 1:47 pm
Posts: 91
Same.

Phone: Iphone 3g
OS: Newest
Tethering Allowed

Tablet: Archos 70it
OS: Newest

WHen I first bought it, I got it to tether for hours.
Now, after honestly 10 hours trying EVERYTHING including reformatting of both devices, unpairing, repairing, resetting, rebooting, I can't get it to work.

YET, the website says 'most phones' can be bluetooth tethered.
I am getting the impression that these devices are not all that they are suppose to be.
I will try USB tethering tonight. Hopfully that works even though I can't get ITUNES on my tablet.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 8:50 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:53 pm
Posts: 8
Hi! I have a Blackberry 8520 curve and the tethering is sucks! :evil:


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Nov 11, 2010 9:08 pm
Posts: 12
Blackberry Curve 9300 with T-Mobile will NOT tether with Archos 32 running Froyo. It does find the right APN however. It will tether with Windows 7 and nokia N800 running a flavor of Linux, so Archos' cop-out that some 3G Blackberries don't support tethering is wrong, but it still may be a Blackberry issue. I had the same issue a couple of years ago with Linux, and it required a Blackberry firmware upgrade to get it going. Maybe the pressure needs to be put on Blackberry.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 10:42 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 12:41 am
Posts: 15
I also think that the ipad can tether to a blackberry using something like pdanet


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:29 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 02, 2010 12:26 am
Posts: 1
Phone: Palm Pre
OS: WebOS 1.4.5

Archos: A70
OS: 2.2.1

Works great, fast and stable up to now. :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 1:06 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 1:38 pm
Posts: 1
Phone: Nokia E90
Archos 70 with Froyo.

It took a lot of tries before tetheing worked, but once its up andrunning, its quite stable. Througput isnot that great though, maxing out at about 500k. Is that really as good as it gets?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 4:16 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 6:09 pm
Posts: 58
Phone: HTC Hero
OS: AOSP 0.9.8

Tablet: Archos 101 16GB
OS: Froyo 2.2.1 (AOS 2.0.54)

Wireless DUN tethering via Bluetooth works fine. Occasionally takes 2 attempts to connect.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 5:09 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Nov 10, 2010 12:13 am
Posts: 5
Works With HTC HD2
OS. WinMo 6.5

Archos 101 with Froyo

APN : epc.tmobile.com
No username or password

Works great.
You first need to pair the device and set the HD2 to always pair with the Archos.
From there it is full auto. On the Archos i turn on bluetooth and then press the phone tether button a few seconds later it connect and I'm on the net.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 9:45 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 1:35 am
Posts: 551
a101 still tethers fine with my omnia 2 winmo 6.5.5


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 12:16 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Dec 03, 2010 12:08 am
Posts: 1
Works fine with Iphone 3GS 4.1 firmware. No problem with Phone i use tetherme avaiable on Cydia.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 2:14 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Fri Oct 15, 2010 11:30 pm
Posts: 160
Bluetooth teather worked fine with my LG Expo running WM6.5, Dragonstorm Rom with froyo.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 4:13 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 2:54 pm
Posts: 66
Phone: Droid X 2.2 not rooted
Archos 70 with Froyo

Bluetooth pan tethering works great.

Can't test wifi tether without paying Verizon or rooting.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 7:18 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:03 am
Posts: 4
Location: Texas
pcm2a wrote:
Phone: Droid X 2.2 not rooted
Archos 70 with Froyo

Bluetooth pan tethering works great.

Can't test wifi tether without paying Verizon or rooting.


Can you give the steps u took? I can get my droid x to pair but no connect.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 3:05 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 5:50 pm
Posts: 13
patocox wrote:
pcm2a wrote:
Phone: Droid X 2.2 not rooted
Archos 70 with Froyo

Bluetooth pan tethering works great.

Can't test wifi tether without paying Verizon or rooting.


Can you give the steps u took? I can get my droid x to pair but no connect.


Likewise.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 238 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 3 4 512 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited