Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Tue Oct 24, 2017 6:42 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 416 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 521 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:28 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Nov 21, 2010 10:59 am
Posts: 35
This version is great! except the version of some apps


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:30 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:33 am
Posts: 88
Anyone with youtube problem, just go install the youtube app from the marketplace by google inc.

edit: yeah i noticed that just now when i checked the marketplace, highland. There are a few other apps that are slightly outdated though.


Last edited by Sylph on Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:30 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:03 pm
Posts: 273
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Sylph wrote:
Anyone with youtube problem, just go install the youtube app from the marketplace by google inc.

does not work


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:31 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Nov 12, 2010 11:20 pm
Posts: 22
Does launcherpro or adw.launcher show up in the list for anyone?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:31 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:33 am
Posts: 88
czesiu wrote:
Sylph wrote:
Anyone with youtube problem, just go install the youtube app from the marketplace by google inc.

does not work


Doesn't? weird. I just did it. I am using the less outdated files from the market.rar through the more complicated method though. Maybe one of the other file update or something i installed fixed it then. I just know it didn't work until I installed the marketplace version.


Last edited by Sylph on Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:34 pm, edited 3 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:32 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:03 pm
Posts: 273
Location: Warsaw, Poland
Tsusai wrote:
Does launcherpro or adw.launcher show up in the list for anyone?

launcherpro is not visible

adw - I don't know


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:38 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Nov 04, 2010 1:22 am
Posts: 10
What changed in Archos' Froyo build that is causing many apps to not show up in the Market? Is this a problem with the build.prop file?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:40 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 15, 2009 4:59 pm
Posts: 20
i installed it, but when i click install google applications it says:"install failed"
anbody?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 3:42 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 4:52 pm
Posts: 14
Hopefully Mr. m4rk3t updates his apk installer with the latest versions of the google apps soon.
I am waiting patiently until everything is sorted out.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:05 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:06 pm
Posts: 21
Is it just me, or is this new gApps4Archos2.apk WAY WAY bigger than the previous version ? Why is that?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:16 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:33 am
Posts: 88
I forgot the previous version size, what was it's size?

Maps.apk alone is 4.6MB, with gmail, voice search, vending another 3MB. There are also several other apps that may or may not be needed, adding up to 12.4MB just for the apk files.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:21 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Nov 19, 2010 11:11 pm
Posts: 40
It only went from like 7mb to 10mb.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:31 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Oct 27, 2010 6:06 pm
Posts: 21
Sorry - My bad!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:38 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Nov 24, 2010 8:04 pm
Posts: 21
What if I just want market and not gtalk+gmail? Is there any way to exclude them or delete after install?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:47 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 4:28 pm
Posts: 7
Same problems as noted earlier (Archos 101):

1. Completed installation (hard to tell if it was done). Went to reboot. Screen stayed lit but blank for at least ten minutes. Finally forced a reboot. Seems to have installed ok.
2. YouTube app not working - exits as soon as I start it up. Tried to install from Android Market but got "installation unsuccessful."

Otherwise looking good.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:36 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Nov 06, 2010 12:52 am
Posts: 19
Does this version of the market display all of the apps? The 2.1 version of the market (from gApps4Archos) appeared to me to NOT display "protected" apps, for example slingplayer, graffiti. I had to side load these apps.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:52 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 12:33 pm
Posts: 4
Sylph wrote:
Doesn't? weird. I just did it. I am using the less outdated files from the market.rar through the more complicated method though. Maybe one of the other file update or something i installed fixed it then. I just know it didn't work until I installed the marketplace version.


I did the more "complex" install aswell. And youtube didn't work to begin with.

But then I noticed youtube in Market and installed it. Afterwards there was another update for youtube which I installed aswell.

Now the app starts, but it only shows an error. Something about network and [400]. (Network IS working)

Anyone else getting that?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:56 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:58 am
Posts: 585
Location: La varenne / France
i have just "remove google applications"

_________________
CORSE' WEB


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:58 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 5:33 am
Posts: 88
Hm nanders, did you install flash and copied the other folders that doesn't contain apk files? maybe those mattered too. I pretty much used the market.rar file, cleared it to only the necessary files and replaced the vending file. I then went to the link someone gave that had a 10/10/2010 gapps file for htc or something, and copied the lib/etc folders as well. I installed flash, and some other dozens of apps, and youtube from google market. It works smoothly for me.

I used the adb method, though either of the other two methods should work the same way.

ps: There's a possibility that I may have replaced a couple files from market.rar with the files from 10/10/2010 gapps file too if they're outdated.

edit: as reference, my working youtube version is 2.0.26. code 2026. package name com.google.android.youtube.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:15 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:14 pm
Posts: 1
Thanks Archos for making another market hack.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 416 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 521 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Google [Bot] and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited