Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun Dec 17, 2017 7:17 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 416 posts ]  Go to page Previous 117 18 19 20 21
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri May 27, 2011 10:36 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri May 27, 2011 10:27 am
Posts: 1
It was realy easy! And it works perfectly well!
Thanks so much!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jun 12, 2011 11:05 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed May 18, 2011 5:29 am
Posts: 22
Here ya guys go...

gApps4Archos2.apk

http://megaupload.com/?d=2RBREDHL

_________________
Archos 101 2.2 Froyo Stock Rom


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 7:50 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 7:03 am
Posts: 34
m4rk3t wrote:
The goal is to make it easy to install market on an Archos device: please find below a link to an apk that does it for froyo.
http://rapidshare.com/files/434229115/gApps4Archos2.apk
Note that the former eclair apk will not work.
All you need to do is to:
- put gApps4Archos2.apk file on your Archos disk
- install it by selecting this file using the device file manager
- run the installed package and follow the installation steps

It has been tested on an Archos32it. Please report any issue on other models.

Enjoy!

Hello, I have downloaded the above Apk file on my Archos32 and when trying to download it I received an error message saying there is a problem parsing the package, any help is greatly appreciated ! Christy :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Jul 31, 2011 8:15 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:36 pm
Posts: 1019
Your action of downloading it probably added another extension to the file. Check the filename in a PC (if Windows. make sure Windows Explorer "Folder Options" is set not to hide file extensions). If there is anything after .apk remove it.

Better still download and install Arctools from Appslib, and get the Market that way. It's a doddle.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 5:07 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2011 5:05 am
Posts: 1
Hey everyone,

Just got myself and Archos 32, upgraded to Froyo and tried to install the gapps4archos2.apk file. Install goes fine, then I open it and it shows "Install Google Applcations" or "Remove Google Applications." So, I choose install and it says to save space, it's going to leave only the uninstall option. After this, it makes me reinstall, leaving only the "Remove" button. What am I doing wrong? Thanks.

L


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 14, 2011 12:35 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:36 pm
Posts: 1019
lucasothemighty wrote:
Hey everyone,

Just got myself and Archos 32, upgraded to Froyo and tried to install the gapps4archos2.apk file. Install goes fine, then I open it and it shows "Install Google Applcations" or "Remove Google Applications." So, I choose install and it says to save space, it's going to leave only the uninstall option. After this, it makes me reinstall, leaving only the "Remove" button. What am I doing wrong? Thanks.

L

Nothing, it's done what it meant to do. "gapps4archos2.apk" is not the Market, it's a Market Installer. As it promised to do, it installed the Market for you, leaving "... only the uninstall option", or the "Remove" button.

Open the app drawer, look for the "Market" icon and run it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 4:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:02 pm
Posts: 49
followed the directions and I get the error "problem parsing the package" help??


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 6:03 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Mar 04, 2011 7:36 pm
Posts: 1019
When you downloaded the file, whatever PC utility you used to do it probably added another suffix to the name.

Make sure you can look at the file with a program like Windows Explorer, where you can set the option not to "hide extensions for known filetypes" or similar wording.

Then rename the file by removing anything which comes after .apk.

Try again.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 7:16 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:02 pm
Posts: 49
I read that earlier in this thread and made sure that gApps4Archos2.apk is the actual name of the file however I still get the same result... dang!! maybe I am being punished for being evil... ;)


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Dec 08, 2011 11:48 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:07 pm
Posts: 653
gApps4Archos2 was made way to long ago.

If you want to install the market and the google tools, goto appslib, download arctools and run it.
It dosn't get easier.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Dec 09, 2011 5:57 am 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Tue Jul 28, 2009 3:40 am
Posts: 476
FZelle wrote:
gApps4Archos2 was made way to long ago.

If you want to install the market and the google tools, goto appslib, download arctools and run it.
It dosn't get easier.

x2

_________________
A7-160gb/A7o-8gb


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Dec 10, 2011 12:30 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:02 pm
Posts: 49
all your help is very much appreciated but I gave the blasted thing away after getting my hands on the Galaxy 4.3.


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:12 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Feb 02, 2012 11:01 pm
Posts: 1
Thanks for the apk-way :) . It works with 43 IT 2.4.82 ,
Ray


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 23, 2015 12:13 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 12:06 pm
Posts: 2
Any chance anyone still has gapps4archos2? If so, could you please repost it or PM me on how to get it. Thank you! Arctools isn't free. :(


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jun 06, 2015 5:17 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu Feb 03, 2011 2:33 pm
Posts: 218
Arctools is still free if you get it from the arctablet website/blog

blog url: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/
arctools apk download url: http://www.arctablet.com/assets/tools/a ... ctools.apk
gapps4archos2 url: http://www.arctablet.com/blog/wp-conten ... rchos2.apk (Froyo)


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Jun 10, 2015 3:23 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat May 23, 2015 12:06 pm
Posts: 2
Thank you! :-)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 416 posts ]  Go to page Previous 117 18 19 20 21

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Baidu [Spider] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited