Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Tue Nov 12, 2019 2:30 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:58 am
Posts: 585
Location: La varenne / France
It is in french
please translate
Quote:
Pour cela, il faut

1. Les fichiers ADB by Archos (si vous ne les avez pas d├®j├á) : t├®l├®chargement ftp://support.archos.com/ARCHOS%205%20Internet%20Tablet/ADB/ , copier les dans un r├®pertoire c:\adb par exemple
2. Les fichiers Gapps et le fichier batch : t├®l├®chargement http://dl.free.fr/hR3wuEujb, copier les dans le m├¬me r├®pertoire quÔÇÖau dessus
3. Passer sa tablette en mode ADB : PARAMÈTRES/APPLICATIONS/DÉVELOPPEMENT/Cochez DÉBOGAGE USB
4. Connecter la tablette en USB et installer les pilotes ADB
5. Entrer en ligne du commande sur votre PC
6. V├®rifiez si le mode ADB est reconnu en tapant ADB DEVICES
vous devez avoir une ligne avec le nom de votre Archos
7. Tapez les commandes suivantes
1. ADB SHELL
2. cd /data/test/
3. MKDIR froyo
4. cd froyo
5. MKDIR system
6. cd system
7. MKDIR app
8. exit
9. apkadd
10. ADB SHELL
11. cd /data/test/froyo/system/app
12. ls : vous devez avoir plein dÔÇÖApk !
13. exit
8. D├®brancher votre Archos
9. Reboot
10. R├®pondez aux questions mais soyez un peu patient
11. ENJOY !

Attention pour lÔÇÖinstant le market est en ENGLISH

the original : http://www.jbmm.fr/2010/11/30/mise-en-p ... -en-gen-8/

_________________
CORSE' WEB


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 8:47 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:03 pm
Posts: 273
Location: Warsaw, Poland
google translate:

For this, we must

1. ADB files by Archos (if you have not already): download ftp://support.archos.com/ARCHOS% 205% 20Internet% 20Tablet/ADB /, copy them into a directory c: \ eg adb
2. Gapp and files the batch file: http://dl.free.fr/hR3wuEujb download, copy them into the same directory as above
3. Skip the tablet mode ADB: PARAMETERS / APPLICATIONS / DEVELOPMENT / Check USB DEBUG
4. Connect the tablet with USB and install drivers ADB
5. Enter online command on your PC
6. Check if the user is recognized by typing ADB ADB DEVICES
you must have a row with the name of your Archos
7. Type the following commands
1. ADB SHELL
2. cd /data/test/
3. MKDIR Froyo
4. cd Froyo
5. MKDIR system
6. cd system
7. MKDIR app
8. exit
9. apkadd
10. ADB SHELL
11. cd /data/test/Froyo/system/app
12. ls: You must have plenty of Apk! [will be displayed after this command]
13. exit
8. Unplug your Archos
9. Reboot
10. Answer questions but be a little patient [restart will be slow?]
11. ENJOY!

Attention for the moment the market is ENGLISH


Last edited by czesiu on Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:00 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 5:04 pm
Posts: 85
seems like alot of **** to do will this be the only way of doing it or will someone come up with a simpler way


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:09 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Nov 27, 2010 12:52 pm
Posts: 26
Its too vague,

2, i cant understand, i did down load the file, also 3 I have no idea how to 'skip the tablet mode', we need this translated so us average mortals can figure it out.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:10 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 7:16 pm
Posts: 53
cajl wrote:
It is in french
please translate
Quote:
Pour cela, il faut

1. Les fichiers ADB by Archos (si vous ne les avez pas d├®j├á) : t├®l├®chargement ftp://support.archos.com/ARCHOS%205%20Internet%20Tablet/ADB/ , copier les dans un r├®pertoire c:\adb par exemple
2. Les fichiers Gapps et le fichier batch : t├®l├®chargement http://dl.free.fr/hR3wuEujb, copier les dans le m├¬me r├®pertoire quÔÇÖau dessus
3. Passer sa tablette en mode ADB : PARAMÈTRES/APPLICATIONS/DÉVELOPPEMENT/Cochez DÉBOGAGE USB
4. Connecter la tablette en USB et installer les pilotes ADB
5. Entrer en ligne du commande sur votre PC
6. V├®rifiez si le mode ADB est reconnu en tapant ADB DEVICES
vous devez avoir une ligne avec le nom de votre Archos
7. Tapez les commandes suivantes
1. ADB SHELL
2. cd /data/test/
3. MKDIR froyo
4. cd froyo
5. MKDIR system
6. cd system
7. MKDIR app
8. exit
9. apkadd
10. ADB SHELL
11. cd /data/test/froyo/system/app
12. ls : vous devez avoir plein dÔÇÖApk !
13. exit
8. D├®brancher votre Archos
9. Reboot
10. R├®pondez aux questions mais soyez un peu patient
11. ENJOY !

Attention pour lÔÇÖinstant le market est en ENGLISH

the original : http://www.jbmm.fr/2010/11/30/mise-en-p ... -en-gen-8/


Better translation ;)

To install the market you need :
1. The ADB files (if you don't already have them) ftp://support.archos.com/ARCHOS%205%20I ... ablet/ADB/ Copy them in a directory (c:\adb for example)
2. The Gapps files and the batch file : http://dl.free.fr/hR3wuEujb Copy them in the same directory as the ADB files
3. Put your tablet in ADB mode (Parameters/applications/developping/check USB debugging)
4. Connect your tablet with USB and install the ADB drivers
5. Go to the command line mode on your PC
6. Check to see of the ADB mode is recognized by entering ABD DEVICES you should see a line with the name of your Archos device
7. Enter those commands :

1. ADB SHELL
2. cd /data/test/
3. MKDIR froyo
4. cd froyo
5. MKDIR system
6. cd system
7. MKDIR app
8. exit
9. apkadd
10. ADB SHELL
11. cd /data/test/froyo/system/app
12. ls : You should see a list of apk
13. exit

8.Unplug your Archos
9. Reboot

There you go! Haven't tried yet, I only translated it


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:13 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:49 pm
Posts: 15
Not working for me. Tried this twice. Both times the reboot just sits at the Archos screen. Left it for about 10 minutes each time. Hard resetting it boots back into the OS, but no updates.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:13 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Apr 21, 2008 5:04 pm
Posts: 85
i hope a easier way comes about if not ****


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sat Oct 17, 2009 10:19 pm
Posts: 1387
I know that this looks complicated, but this is similar to the way the market was installed on the A5IT prior to the "gift" of the .apk. If you don't want to mess with it, then wait and see if an .apk is posted.

I for one would like to thank cajl for making this option available for us =D>


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:19 pm
Posts: 28
Location: Newcastle UK
im using Windows 7 64 bit and cant get the driver to work, my PC sees the device but drivers wont install


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:18 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Nov 22, 2010 3:30 pm
Posts: 144
Location: USA
I've been messing with this in another thread too. ADB DEVICES is coming back blank even though the drivers installed ok (device manager).


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:20 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:49 pm
Posts: 15
Finally got it working. I let it sit on the Archos screen for about 15 minutes before rebooting it again and I now have the market.

Lots of Force Closes though


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Sun Aug 19, 2007 10:58 am
Posts: 585
Location: La varenne / France
for the adb the directlink is
http://dl.free.fr/hBy2C96Gs

_________________
CORSE' WEB


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:26 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:35 pm
Posts: 67
jkrohn wrote:
Finally got it working. I let it sit on the Archos screen for about 15 minutes before rebooting it again and I now have the market.

Lots of Force Closes though


do you have a copy of the usb driver?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:29 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 23, 2010 4:49 pm
Posts: 15
I never installed a driver. Just edited the inf of the driver from the SDK


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:33 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:35 pm
Posts: 67
jkrohn wrote:
I never installed a driver. Just edited the inf of the driver from the SDK



gotcha that worked thanks!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:03 pm
Posts: 273
Location: Warsaw, Poland
viewtopic.php?p=284314#p284314


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:46 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:03 pm
Posts: 273
Location: Warsaw, Poland
... and it does not work
how to edit the files in SDK to make them work?


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:47 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:35 pm
Posts: 67
czesiu wrote:
... and it does not work
how to edit the files in SDK to make them work?



do you already have the sdk installed?

If so go to your sdk folder\usb driver folder and open that file in notepad.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 9:53 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Mon May 24, 2010 2:03 pm
Posts: 273
Location: Warsaw, Poland
mothy wrote:
czesiu wrote:
... and it does not work
how to edit the files in SDK to make them work?



do you already have the sdk installed?

If so go to your sdk folder\usb driver folder and open that file in notepad.


I did.
I have Android Composite ADB Interface in device manager but nothing is displayed after 'adb devices'


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Nov 30, 2010 10:02 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Thu Nov 18, 2010 4:35 pm
Posts: 67
czesiu wrote:
mothy wrote:
czesiu wrote:
... and it does not work
how to edit the files in SDK to make them work?



do you already have the sdk installed?

If so go to your sdk folder\usb driver folder and open that file in notepad.


I did.
I have Android Composite ADB Interface in device manager but nothing is displayed after 'adb devices'


Well we are in the same boat then, I guess Ill wait for the apk complied for me.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 39 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 13 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited