Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Sep 21, 2019 4:14 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: IMEI?
PostPosted: Fri Dec 24, 2010 3:42 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Dec 09, 2010 8:02 pm
Posts: 49
does the Archos 43 have an IMEI number? and if so where can I find it?

thanks


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: IMEI?
PostPosted: Thu Dec 30, 2010 2:50 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Posts: 3332
Location: essex uk
nope - this is a mobile phone securtiy feature, as the 43 dosnt have cellular communitcations then it wont have an imei number
roy

_________________
COYI


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: IMEI?
PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2011 12:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:09 pm
Posts: 10
Try the device serial number. I can see it with the excellent app X-plore under Tools > Device info. It worked for me when a website requested my IMEI to allow me to complete an app purchase.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited