Forum.ArchosFans.com
http://forum.archosfans.com/

Archos 4.3 Vision reset
http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=60&t=41566
Page 1 of 1

Author:  garnet [ Thu Nov 25, 2010 10:54 pm ]
Post subject:  Archos 4.3 Vision reset

Hey there,

Anyone know how to reset the Archos 4.3 Vision? I can turn it off and on, but that's about it. it will not respond when i try to select video, music, photo, etc.

there is no reset hole to stick a paperclip in or anything like that.

please help.

thanks!

Author:  jackcat626 [ Sat Dec 04, 2010 12:07 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Archos 4.3 Vision reset

G'day garnet.

I am also having considerable trouble with my ARCHOS 43 vision aswell and it requires a restart. I cannot get in to the recalibrate function and it also wouldn't respond to my inputs at all earlier today.

The point i make is...
you are not alone!!!

I don't think that ARCHOS has put in as much thought as they have with their other models. They have had a small disregard for the need to even have a reset for there mp3/mp4 players!

Hopefully there is a solution!

jackcat626

Author:  caoimhghin [ Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:21 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Archos 4.3 Vision reset

I had the 4.3 vision hang after unplugging the USB cable once, didn't respond to inputs. I left it until the battery ran down then recharged and everything was fine then. You only have to wait approximately 9 hours! Great product with even greater support, not! (note the sarcasm there)

Author:  loujacob66 [ Sat Dec 25, 2010 8:22 am ]
Post subject:  Re: Archos 4.3 Vision reset

Neither of these methods worked for you?

http://www.archos.com/products/imt/archos_5/howto.html?country=us&lang=en&p=ht23

Author:  caoimhghin [ Tue Dec 28, 2010 6:46 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Archos 4.3 Vision reset

Quote:
Neither of these methods worked for you?

http://www.archos.com/products/imt/arch ... =en&p=ht23


No!

1. You can hold the on/off switch as long as you like, it'll make no difference.

2. There is no 'hardware' reset solution on the device.

Author:  crossmetal45 [ Fri Dec 31, 2010 10:14 pm ]
Post subject:  Re: Archos 4.3 Vision reset

I believe if you push the power button UP instead of down, it will do a factory reset... haven't been in a situation where i had to do this myself, i just heard if from somewhere... i forget where though.

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/