Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Mon Nov 18, 2019 7:42 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Mar 17, 2007 11:33 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 10:34 am
Posts: 4
I can play DivX movies fine when they use MP3 for the audio encoding but AC3 never works. Is there any way I can install the AC3 codec onto my PMS430?

TIA

GG


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:25 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Tue Nov 14, 2006 3:15 am
Posts: 3332
Location: essex uk
the only models to play AC3 are the 04 range, you wont be able to get them to play on the pma or other models. AC3 plugs dont exist on this machine. You will need to recode the audio, you can do this though virtualdub or use pocket divx encoder which is probally the easier route.
Sorry mate but this is the only choice you have, the pma is very old machine although capable, it can only back divx / xvid simple profile with CBR MP3 audio.
hope thats some help
roy


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Mar 18, 2007 6:20 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Mar 17, 2007 10:34 am
Posts: 4
Thanks for your help. I suspected it might be the case but it saves me trawling the web in hope :)


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited