Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Sep 21, 2019 9:13 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: PMA 400 does not boot
PostPosted: Sat Jun 02, 2007 9:45 am 
Hey guys,

I hava a huge problem with my PMA 400. It does not boot any more, well actually it does boot but i need to keep the pwr button pressed in. When i release the button it just shuts down.

The issue occurred when i was connected with my computer. I was trying to put a movie on my archos. But it shut down

I tried resetting it, i even replaced the firmware. I can't imagine this being a hardware issue, cuz i tried restarting Qtopia en it worked for a while, but then when i put my archos on standby it was again not booting.

I tried restarting qtopia now, and it's not working anymore


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jun 05, 2007 5:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed May 30, 2007 7:15 pm
Posts: 5
the same thing happened to me, after I disconnected from the computer my battery was almost entirely dead and to make matters worse my charging circuit seems to be kaput

when I finally charged a battery and put it in place, I experienced the same problem you mentioned but I held down the button until the unit went through the full booting process, since then it's worked fine.


if you haven't tried that give it a shot, hope it helps


Top
   
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Jun 07, 2007 11:34 am 
Yes i've tried it, but when its done booting, and i release the pwr button. It immediately shuts down

Tnx for your post though


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 4:40 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Nov 13, 2008 4:37 pm
Posts: 1
I now have the same problem, was a fix found? I wondered if the lock key has been pressed somewhere along the line so will try that next. I have also read somewhere to check that all of the ribbon cables are in place so will try that as well
Allan


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:29 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Feb 26, 2010 12:22 am
Posts: 1
I have the same problem. Is there any fix for it?

My Archos PMA400 does not boot any more, I didnt use my Archos for a while probably the battery discharged fully. I recharged fully , but Archos doesnt boot anymore. I tried the reset button. Even If I hold the Power button it doesnt Boot.

Since its not Powering on I cannot see the state of the HDD, to upgarde the firmware or try the recovery.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Not much support from Archos website or from the manual. *sigh* . The USA and UK contact number for tech support in manual doesnt connect to anyone. If I can get a valid tech support contact number , that will be greatly helpful.

Thanks


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited