Forum.ArchosFans.com
http://forum.archosfans.com/

Anyone know how to play divx with AC3 codec?
http://forum.archosfans.com/viewtopic.php?f=6&t=3758
Page 1 of 1

Author:  greekgit [ Sat Mar 17, 2007 11:33 am ]
Post subject:  Anyone know how to play divx with AC3 codec?

I can play DivX movies fine when they use MP3 for the audio encoding but AC3 never works. Is there any way I can install the AC3 codec onto my PMS430?

TIA

GG

Author:  roylovelock [ Sun Mar 18, 2007 3:25 pm ]
Post subject: 

the only models to play AC3 are the 04 range, you wont be able to get them to play on the pma or other models. AC3 plugs dont exist on this machine. You will need to recode the audio, you can do this though virtualdub or use pocket divx encoder which is probally the easier route.
Sorry mate but this is the only choice you have, the pma is very old machine although capable, it can only back divx / xvid simple profile with CBR MP3 audio.
hope thats some help
roy

Author:  greekgit [ Sun Mar 18, 2007 6:20 pm ]
Post subject: 

Thanks for your help. I suspected it might be the case but it saves me trawling the web in hope :)

Page 1 of 1 All times are UTC+01:00
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited
https://www.phpbb.com/