Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Thu Apr 17, 2014 1:35 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:57 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:51 pm
Posts: 3
i have around 20 albums that i just added to my newly acquired pma400 and they all play but about half of the albums the songs play but with constant skipping through out each song. all of the mp3s are different quality from 128kb to 320kb. I know there is nothing wrong with the mp3s because they all played 100% before adding them to my archos.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:01 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
Which firmware version do you have installed. Perhaps you could upload one of your songs so we can check it out.

There is a recovery menu and you may try to error check your hard drive using a Windows computer.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Oct 02, 2008 7:40 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Sep 28, 2008 11:51 pm
Posts: 3
i had the newest firmware installed but i fixed the problem and freed up some memory by encoding everything to 128kb i think maybe the albums that didnt play were variable rate.


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™