Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Jan 23, 2020 12:00 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 199 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 610 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 6:16 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:07 am
Posts: 58
I have good news I fixed playback video on Froyo.

Now I read MP4 format

8) 8) 8)


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 6:34 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 1:25 pm
Posts: 18
thats great news! could you test if it work to play audio stream from http://m.sverigesradio.se/radio.aspx


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 7:49 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:08 pm
Posts: 62
lefeudedieu wrote:
I have good news I fixed playback video on Froyo.

Now I read MP4 format

8) 8) 8)


How did you manage to fix it?

_________________
aka MaDMaLKaV everywhere else.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 8:39 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:07 am
Posts: 58
specialb wrote:
lefeudedieu wrote:
I have good news I fixed playback video on Froyo.

Now I read MP4 format

8) 8) 8)


How did you manage to fix it?


I did the same manipulation on 2.1, without results.

The Froyo used has been compiled for RK2808 APAD.
The 2.1 comes from ZTE phone.

I think that's why the handling not work.

Files. so are not the same.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:03 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 9:12 pm
Posts: 80
Location: Most popular lie on internet - "I searched and I could not find."
I've done (well - knightdominion done it in the past, I've just use it) 290mb (230mb free) of Internal Device Storage:
Image
Sorry for just photo, but SreenShotIt won't work, because some root problems.

Here it's - http://hotfile.com/dl/90587135/4006b82/ ... b.img.html
(mirror - http://www.multiupload.com/Z9RBZ8KUF5)

If You are coming from Sir Dom's ROM (290mb one), just flash it like any other image, then You land with 230mb of free Internal Storage.
If You are coming from any other ROM You might have to flash twice:

- flash image, format Internal Flash Storage with Your PC to FAT32
- flash image again
- done

Note: REMEMBER, You are doing it on Your own risk.

_________________
A7HTROMs http://tinyurl.com/34qk35q


Last edited by may on Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:08 am, edited 7 times in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:13 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:08 pm
Posts: 62
lefeudedieu wrote:
The Froyo used has been compiled for RK2808 APAD.


Where did you find that Froyo image?

_________________
aka MaDMaLKaV everywhere else.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 19, 2010 9:52 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:07 am
Posts: 58
Don't flash your Archos with this FW,it's not prepared for.


specialb wrote:
lefeudedieu wrote:
The Froyo used has been compiled for RK2808 APAD.


Where did you find that Froyo image?


My base is the FW fkcoder:

http://www.slatedroid.com/index.php?topic=10809.0

I sent my repaired version (video) has madmalkav on Slatedroid.

I await his reply ;)

Market ok
wifi ok (no re-connect at boot)
video ok now (MP4, SPB TV, Youtube No HQ)
Usb ok
root ok
adb ok
Gallery ok
OiFileExplorer ok
Winamp ok
Added news icons in statut bar (vol/back/menu/home)

Image


There is one thing that not work
wirelless No re-connect at re-boot.

Would you look at this problem with madmalkav.

I think feel free to use
you only need to repair internal 8giga for Archos.

and if you can fix the problem of wireless that happiness!

See your PM :)

see you soon


Last edited by lefeudedieu on Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:31 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:50 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 8:15 am
Posts: 18
Thats awesome! Thanks for all the hard work! Downloading now :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:54 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 09, 2010 4:18 pm
Posts: 22
tried may's image... now my internal device storage available space is 225MB.


The Kobo reader installs OK, books download but won't open, and books imported from the SD card make the application crash. The only ebook reader that seems works OK is Aldiko.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 5:36 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 8:15 am
Posts: 18
Ok im lost...lefeudedieu could you post a link to the firmware for our 7ht please? I think i must have grabbed the wrong one. Thanks!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 6:17 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Aug 28, 2010 11:26 pm
Posts: 3
Great Fix for apps. Update worked well. I now have 230mb of Great work space for apps. Great work guys. Just need youtube fix.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:06 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:07 am
Posts: 58
lefeudedieu wrote:
specialb wrote:
lefeudedieu wrote:
The Froyo used has been compiled for RK2808 APAD.


Where did you find that Froyo image?


My base is the FW fkcoder:

http://www.slatedroid.com/index.php?topic=10809.0

I sent my repaired version (video) has madmalkav on Slatedroid.

I await his reply ;)

Market ok
wifi ok (no re-connect at boot)
video ok now (MP4, SPB TV, Youtube No HQ)
Usb ok
root ok
adb ok
Gallery ok
OiFileExplorer ok
Winamp ok
Added news icons in statut bar (vol/back/menu/home)

Image


There is one thing that not work
wirelless No re-connect at re-boot.

Would you look at this problem with madmalkav.

I think feel free to use
you only need to repair internal 8giga for Archos.

and if you can fix the problem of wireless that happiness!

See your PM :)

see you soon


Don't flash your Archos with this FW

He first said to be prepared for this :?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:24 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 8:15 am
Posts: 18
oops lol. I was hoping this was the latest version that had working video. Thanks for the quick response!


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 8:38 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 19, 2010 1:12 am
Posts: 2
Yes thanks for the quick response all most became part of the OOPPPS club. :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 9:49 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:08 pm
Posts: 62
The firmware must be adapted to the 7HT, I will look into it when I have some free time. For the little time I could test, there are some problems with the Wifi and the internal memory isn't recognized at all because of the Vold version used from Froyo. So give us some time to work on this.

_________________
aka MaDMaLKaV everywhere else.


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 11:56 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 6:12 pm
Posts: 195
specialb wrote:
The firmware must be adapted to the 7HT, I will look into it when I have some free time. For the little time I could test, there are some problems with the Wifi and the internal memory isn't recognized at all because of the Vold version used from Froyo. So give us some time to work on this.


Better to finish 2.1 first as you seem to be very close.

At the moment we have incomplete versions of 1.6, 2.1 & 2.2 floating around.

While I would love to see the A7HT with 2.2 (or even better 2.3) I am not convinced the hardware can really handle them.
Finishing 1 version of either 1.6 or 2.1 seems the best goal - then bench testing against the original 1.5 stock or custom roms.

As an experiment its great but a lot of us just want to have something better than 1.5.

However there have been OVER 2000 downloads of himself's 0.27 rom from www.a7ht.co.cc, and that means there are alot of people looking for a better A7HT experience.

_________________
www.a7ht.co.cc for firmware


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 12:05 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 11:07 am
Posts: 58
pettipiere wrote:

At the moment we have incomplete versions of 1.6, 2.1 & 2.2 floating around.


Hello pettipiere,

I also work on FW 1.6 for APAD.

Have you integrate the icons in The Status bar?

If so can I have a link to your file framework?

I could advance the work of my hand.

Thank you in advance


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 1:06 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 6:12 pm
Posts: 195
Sorry to get your hopes up...
All I do is support by providing the site: http://www.a7ht.co.cc

I have left my programming days way... way... way... behind me :)
now I limit myself to CSS, PHP (editing) and HTML

What i meant was on this forum we have:

  • 1.5 custom firmwares by: knightsdominon, vdelf & of course himself based on the original (actually V2) Archos firmwares and the later based on the 15th Sept firmware.
  • 1.6 - Started by kornyone
  • 2.2 - Started by theplague - and until recently I believe still being worked on
  • and then finally 2.1 - Originally "announced" by sean - who was never heard of again - probably a prank, and now based on your Apad work and showing serious promise

We have a lot of talent here on the A7HT fans forum - however I am not one of them, just a lowly webdesigner :)
So apart from hosting images I have done nothing toward these various firmwares.

Cheers,

Chris

_________________
www.a7ht.co.cc for firmware


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 2:53 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 1:33 pm
Posts: 15
Actually i am a bit lost.
Many posts but wich is the best rom above 1.5 usuable for Archos 7HT ?
Thank you all for your job and to give us hope :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 20, 2010 4:16 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu Sep 02, 2010 6:12 pm
Posts: 195
Currently I would say the himself v0.27 SamJr Yar - see www.a7ht.co.cc for download.

READ THE INSTALLATION INSTRUCTIONS CAREFULLY

It's based on the latest Archos firmware and is rooted and has extra space, Gapps

_________________
www.a7ht.co.cc for firmware


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 199 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2 3 4 5 610 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited