Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Mon Sep 25, 2017 7:51 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: Mount.apk available
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2010 8:19 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Thu May 27, 2010 12:51 am
Posts: 204
Hi,

cifs.ko is already installed using my firmware.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Mount.apk available
PostPosted: Wed Nov 17, 2010 8:32 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Sun Aug 01, 2010 7:21 pm
Posts: 126
thanks himself, then it looks like ive already got it :-) still having force close errors....any ideas what i might be doing wrong?

thanks a lot

gster


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: Mount.apk available
PostPosted: Fri Nov 26, 2010 5:34 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 10:24 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Portugal
Ummm been away for a while and now i am happy to see your new Mount program, i guess that a Netgear Stora that supports CIFS/SMB file sharing protocols will be able to feed the A7HT my movies and music collection. From what i understand i can browse thru the hundreds of folders within the main movies or music parent folder? Cool, gonna try it out.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 29, 2010 10:22 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Dec 29, 2010 6:18 pm
Posts: 10
Just saw this... Sweet! Going to try it when I'm get home tonight.
Thanks to himself for the continued development!

B-


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Jan 01, 2011 8:03 pm 
Offline
Archos Guru
Archos Guru

Joined: Fri Dec 24, 2010 6:17 pm
Posts: 939
Location: Zwolle, Nederland
To start with: thanks for all your work for the community.

Himself wrote:
Hi,

I modified my MountNFS program, added cifs support. All you need is your computer's ip address and what share you want to use and you can mount it on your tablet and browse to it as if it were part of your tablet's memory. For example, I mount my movies folder on my computer and I have 1 TB worth of videos available to watch over wifi.

So have I and in combination with a A7HT version 2 running eclair 2.1. Your mount.apk doesn't run on my device.
Is it possible to build it also for 2.1 or share the source with us?


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Jan 20, 2011 2:51 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 18, 2011 5:59 pm
Posts: 15
Ive downloaded himselfs FW. How can i put this n my A7HT? im fairly new with this.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:58 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:39 am
Posts: 2
Hello,

Well, I am using some opensource software to stream music from a pc on an archos 7 ht v2, without those ORB (and others) "free if you donate" stuff and without having to pay for a webserver (or being controlled like with Audiogalaxy).

on the PC :
install BonjourPS (a piece of Apple for WiFi printers)
install Firefly Media Server
configure FireFly (choose installation directory and music directories)
let the thing scan the music directories (can take some time and can be rescanned whenever you want)

on the archos 7 :
install DAAP Media Player
configure it (indicate the adress of the server)

and it's done : MAAP will stream your music from your pc to your tablet over your WiFi connection.

To find all this stuff : Google ...


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 1:03 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Jan 13, 2011 1:05 am
Posts: 8
Hi,


I don't understand a lot of al this, so I need some help:

Py_rex

I would be nice for my kid when she could see some movies streamed from a server.
Will this also work on her archos 7 HT V1?

The second question I have:

Can someone please write down, for dummys, how to modify your archos 7 HT V1 (out of the box) to see a movie streamed from a server?
What for server is advised.



TXS

Peter


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Mar 11, 2011 11:46 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:39 am
Posts: 2
peter_bols wrote:
Hi,


I don't understand a lot of al this, so I need some help:

Py_rex

I would be nice for my kid when she could see some movies streamed from a server.
Will this also work on her archos 7 HT V1?

The second question I have:

Can someone please write down, for dummys, how to modify your archos 7 HT V1 (out of the box) to see a movie streamed from a server?
What for server is advised.



TXS

Peter


My solution only works for audio, not for video.
And, sorry, no idea about V1.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 12, 2011 5:56 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jun 05, 2010 7:55 pm
Posts: 8
I just cant get this to work. Here's what I've done:

1) upgraded to firmware Himself Version 0.28
2) installed mount after fw upgrade (from system folder)
3) my nas has both nfs and cifs on
4) tried to mount server as 192.168.1.100:/sharedvideo and mount folder as /flash/Video with nfs. get a mounted message but there is nothing in the Mount Shares. tried server as //192.168.1.100:/sharedvideo/ for cifs and got the same thing

can anyone with success post a step by step? tia


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 9:37 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Nov 28, 2010 6:01 pm
Posts: 1
For those of you who have problems using this app, don't forget to share your folders !!


Top
   
PostPosted: Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:24 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Mar 17, 2011 11:21 pm
Posts: 2
I am able to save the mounts but not able to mount it. I pressed on the list of saved mounts and selected Mount but nothing happens.
Folder is shared and is accessible on my other network devices including WDTV etc.

I have Windows Server 2008 R2 and have tried both NFS and CIFS.

Help Please. Also, are you able to play mkv and avi files from these mounts without downloading to tablet?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2011 6:56 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Jul 10, 2010 10:24 pm
Posts: 12
Location: Portugal
:( I am sorry to bother everyone but i need some help with accessing my files in the Netgear Stora, although i can use my PS3, PSP and Cellphone (WM) to access the files i am still stuck with the Android HT. I put it`s ip adress and folders as i see them in my network (Mount only allows me to use CIFS) but when i try to use the mount command nothing happens. It stalls a few seconds but them nothing get`s mounted. I am using YAR 0.28, an ASUS WL500Gp v2 router with Koppel firmware and the Netgear Stora. Anyone ever used this unit? Any ideas welcome.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Oct 15, 2011 2:35 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Oct 15, 2011 2:09 am
Posts: 1
has anyone had any luck getting this to work? Ive been having the same problem as others here, says mounted but dosnt actually seem to be..


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 25, 2014 2:29 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Feb 24, 2014 10:15 am
Posts: 1
download url is out of valid dates...
where can i get the latest version?
here's my email:
nana0739ice@gmail.com


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 35 posts ]  Go to page Previous 1 2

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited