Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Jan 23, 2020 12:48 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 339 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 17 Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 10:13 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 9:12 pm
Posts: 80
Location: Most popular lie on internet - "I searched and I could not find."
290 mb versions of CM7 ROMs by kornyone

- Cyanogen 7 minimalist with old market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103915599/667b264 ... 0.zip.html
- Cyanogen 7 minimalist with new market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103915021/07186af ... 0.zip.html
- Cyanogen 7 bells and whistles and new market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103914212/1c16df5 ... 0.zip.html

Didn't have time to try it, so update it on Your own risk.

_________________
A7HTROMs http://tinyurl.com/34qk35q


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 12, 2011 5:51 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:10 am
Posts: 60
may wrote:
290 mb versions of CM7 ROMs by kornyone

- Cyanogen 7 minimalist with old market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103915599/667b264 ... 0.zip.html
- Cyanogen 7 minimalist with new market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103915021/07186af ... 0.zip.html
- Cyanogen 7 bells and whistles and new market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103914212/1c16df5 ... 0.zip.html

Didn't have time to try it, so update it on Your own risk.


I tried to expand the space and found it borked the softkeys apk I used for soft buttons. I may have messed something up, I would flash one of these images and try if mine wasn't broken...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 12:10 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:08 pm
Posts: 62
sanata wrote:
Porting a 2.2 or 2.3 on archos 7ht work hard, but I think it will not bring the desired result. May need more attention for the 1.6 or 2.1. Android 2.1 b3 I've been using since the purchase of this device, and the only problem with the video. Maybe there's a way to solve this problem? Thank you for your work. Forgive my English?



OK. I'm gonna explain it. Again. 2.1 doesn't works better than 2.2 or 2.3 because those are too demanding on the device. 2.1 works better because it is based on a rk2818 image and therefore have some rockchips optimizations, like using the DSP form screen dreawing tasks, that we can't currently replicate until we get the sources.

Come on, Archos, you have been a good FOSS citizen for some years.

_________________
aka MaDMaLKaV everywhere else.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 5:18 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:02 am
Posts: 40
may wrote:
290 mb versions of CM7 ROMs by kornyone

- Cyanogen 7 minimalist with old market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103915599/667b264 ... 0.zip.html
- Cyanogen 7 minimalist with new market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103915021/07186af ... 0.zip.html
- Cyanogen 7 bells and whistles and new market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103914212/1c16df5 ... 0.zip.html

Didn't have time to try it, so update it on Your own risk.

thanks for your fast answer may.
i changed the new market in fullversion with the old market and everything working well but streaming radios with winamp or tuenIn...and usb-connect to the pc. May you can give me a tip kornyone :).
By the way i deleted a data names provision.apk and changed the launcher with zeam-launcher in image(in system folder) and my 7ht is realy fast with C7....what is provision.apk???


Last edited by MrMSGMAIL on Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 8:49 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:15 pm
Posts: 13
MrMSGMAIL wrote:
may wrote:
290 mb versions of CM7 ROMs by kornyone

- Cyanogen 7 minimalist with old market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103915599/667b264 ... 0.zip.html
- Cyanogen 7 minimalist with new market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103915021/07186af ... 0.zip.html
- Cyanogen 7 bells and whistles and new market - http://hotfile.com/dl/103914212/1c16df5 ... 0.zip.html

Didn't have time to try it, so update it on Your own risk.

thanks for your fast answer may.
i changed the new market in fullversion with the old market and everything working well but streaming radios with winamp or tuenIn...and usb-connect to the pc. May you can give me a tip kornyone :).
By the way i deleted a data names provision.apk and changed the launcher with zeam-launcher in image(in system foulder) and my 7ht is realy fast with C7....what is provision.apk???


do you have a problem with the scan of the music


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Feb 13, 2011 11:45 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:02 am
Posts: 40
jigsaw956 wrote:
do you have a problem with the scan of the music

yes :D tuneIn doesn't work and winamp can't connect to servers of shoutcastradios.
What should i do?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:30 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:15 pm
Posts: 13
MrMSGMAIL wrote:
jigsaw956 wrote:
do you have a problem with the scan of the music

yes :D tuneIn doesn't work and winamp can't connect to servers of shoutcastradios.
What should i do?


i try with this app

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=753294

but it doesn't work


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 11:48 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 6:02 am
Posts: 40
i have no problem with my music. I have a problem with playing music from internet(internet-radio) i can't stream any radio server


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Feb 14, 2011 9:03 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Fri Jul 02, 2010 12:10 am
Posts: 60
From the post I made when I released this image:

"Also located an issue with streaming audio/video (it doesn't work)."

I was working on this issue when mine broke, as I really wanted shoutcast to work. Unfortunately, it's not working in the images I released due to a looping condition when loading external URL streams. I believe it had to do with "AwesomePlayer" failing (check out logcat), but I was not able to pin it down.


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 15, 2011 5:19 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Feb 08, 2011 10:02 pm
Posts: 2
I'm very interested in the work being done to get a stable rom for these little machines up and rolling but, I am not as computer literate as some other members. I would however love to give you feed back on how well they work if you guys get a rom up and running.
I use my 7HT everyday and have had the Knightdominion running it for awhile and the only real problem with the rooted image is screen calibration. It has un just about every thing that google has to offer and with no real problems accept the speed in which it carries out the input commands.. I will give you feed back on any stable image . Try not to let me brick my archos because im kinda poor. And will not be able to get another one to help you guys and girls out. If you want you can e-mail me at ([email protected]) I will return any e-mail with the topic 7HT. Thanks in advance for all the work you are doing to get the rest of us a 2.2 rom that will work....


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:56 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 3:18 pm
Posts: 31
i just try to rebuild the AOSP 1.6, cause i found this is the fastest build i try
this is base on Kornyone's wiki, and i success to add the home, menu & back button at the menu bar :D
but still have many problems
can't say when i will release this one (cause my netbook very slow on complie the new build)


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 4:04 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Dec 13, 2010 1:33 pm
Posts: 15
chriscsh wrote:
i just try to rebuild the AOSP 1.6, cause i found this is the fastest build i try
this is base on Kornyone's wiki, and i success to add the home, menu & back button at the menu bar :D
but still have many problems
can't say when i will release this one (cause my netbook very slow on complie the new build)

This is a good news; i hope you will succeed.
Anyway many thanks for trying. :D


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 5:05 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:55 pm
Posts: 21
@chriscsh,
Thumbs UP!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 6:05 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 3:18 pm
Posts: 31
domzz wrote:
@chriscsh,
Thumbs UP!



Thanks :D
Finally i add the vol button to the menu bar,
and usb mass storage work :D
and 230Mb app space :D
but the media can't detect the internal music & video? anyone can help?
i need more test on it
will upload on early next week.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Feb 26, 2011 12:27 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Fri Jan 14, 2011 1:42 pm
Posts: 61
Hi,you guys have made good progress.The main problem is software keys.well I have found a solution.I found an app called button savior.it displays software buttons.check. it out.
Code:
http://www.androlib.com/android.application.com-smart-swkey-qFiEp.aspx


Hope this helps.


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 10:37 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Nov 30, 2010 4:15 pm
Posts: 13
chriscsh wrote:
i just try to rebuild the AOSP 1.6, cause i found this is the fastest build i try
this is base on Kornyone's wiki, and i success to add the home, menu & back button at the menu bar :D
but still have many problems
can't say when i will release this one (cause my netbook very slow on complie the new build)


we all attend this rom ...


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 11:07 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 9:55 pm
Posts: 21
Any progress? =D>


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 3:44 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 3:18 pm
Posts: 31
domzz wrote:
Any progress? =D>


everything work fine, except the video playback :? , still stuck on it :x


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Mar 05, 2011 5:15 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed May 19, 2010 9:12 pm
Posts: 80
Location: Most popular lie on internet - "I searched and I could not find."
chriscsh wrote:
domzz wrote:
Any progress? =D>


everything work fine, except the video playback :? , still stuck on it :x

Did You try VPlayer ?
If it's only problem with stock player, then it's no problem, because the stock one don't want to read subtitles anyway.

_________________
A7HTROMs http://tinyurl.com/34qk35q


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2011 3:56 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jul 20, 2010 3:18 pm
Posts: 31
may wrote:
chriscsh wrote:
domzz wrote:
Any progress? =D>


everything work fine, except the video playback :? , still stuck on it :x

Did You try VPlayer ?
If it's only problem with stock player, then it's no problem, because the stock one don't want to read subtitles anyway.


vplayer cannot run on donut :(
i have try other player (eg. rock player) but still no work
maybe i post this version, and see if anyone can help


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 339 posts ]  Go to page Previous 113 14 15 16 17 Next

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited