Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Oct 19, 2017 8:57 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Nov 13, 2010 4:15 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 4:02 pm
Posts: 2
Hello. Sorry for my English, I'm Ukranian. So, I've got an Archos 3Cam Vision, and I've problems.
Firstly, how I can copy video to the device? If I copy video or photo into the directories Video and Pictures on device, it doesn't see it. If I copy files into the root, device can see it, but I think it's wrong way.
Secondly, if I make a photo or video via device's Camera, files I made don't appear nowhere, I just can see it from Windows explorer when device is connected to PC.
And in the end, where I can download last firmware for the my 3Cam? I have firware dated 2005 year, I hope there is newer somewhere, but I can't find it...
Help me please...


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 9:50 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Honolulu
The archos website firmware page doesn't appear to show anything for any vision. I think the vision line won't be updated because it isn't really an archos product but a cheap rebranding from some other company(?)

Are your photos and movies supported types, ending with JPEG, BMP, GIF or MPEG, FLV, AVI, RMVB ? If not, maybe they won't appear in those directories due to not being supported. Maybe you have the endings right on your PC, but they have some cyrillic encoding that doesn't get converted right into the 3cam?

The photos and movies you take yourself should be found in subdirectories under the normal picture and movie directories

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Nov 15, 2010 12:28 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Nov 13, 2010 4:02 pm
Posts: 2
Hi. Thank you for you reply.
Yes, sure, I copy files in formats which is understanded by player. So, I solved problem with video due changing a "Video" folder's atributes from "hidden" or "system", I don't remember. But I still have had the issue with the photos - is I change "Photos" dir's atributes too, there are bug with shoving files in menu "Photo" - empty screen until I touch the screen, then .jpg (for example) files appear...


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited