Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sat Oct 21, 2017 2:12 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Oct 14, 2010 7:45 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Jan 26, 2010 3:24 pm
Posts: 3
I plugged my Archos 3 into my computer and it was recognised and appeared on my computer. Then instantly it disappeared off screen and it appears that the screen on the Archos has frozen on the sign of the USB. I do not know if it is on or off, and moving the switch has no effect. I have tried to charge it in case that is the problem, although I would have thought the screen would go completely blank. Can anyone help me please.


Top
   
PostPosted: Fri Oct 15, 2010 3:10 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Honolulu
stick a pin in the reset hole on the back, or where ever the manual says

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 3:26 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Oct 17, 2010 3:20 pm
Posts: 1
The same thing happened to me twice in a row and I had to use the reset button. Then I realized what the problem was. I was plugging the device into the USB port while it was powered on. I reset it, turned it on, and then turned it off using the power button in the bottom right hand corner on the main screen.

Then I hooked it up to the computer and it showed that I was connected via the USB cable.

I copied all the files, made new folders then shut down Windows Explorer and then 'Safely Removed' the USB connection turned on my Vision 3 and it was fine and has worked fine ever since.

I think because the USB is a powered Smart connection that the device at least the Archos 3 Vision, has to be turned off before you plug it into your computer.

Give that a try.
I hope it helps
Shikano1953


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Oct 17, 2010 6:14 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1795
Location: Honolulu
my 3cam doesnt require powering off before usb contact with a mac

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited