Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Tue Sep 16, 2014 4:24 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: FM-Records
PostPosted: Sat Feb 13, 2010 3:41 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 3:33 pm
Posts: 3
Hi!

Have you ever tried to record songs from the integrated fm-radio?

I tried it yesterday evening, and I was shocked. The quality of the records is miserable and it sounds as if it is recorded from an old MC :evil: .
Even my SilverCrest Player from the Discounter can make it better.

Please could you tell me if your Archos 3 Vision records also so miserable from the radio? Or Maybe my Archos is broken or something like that?

Thanks for any answers

Greatings

Nadine


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: FM-Records
PostPosted: Fri Feb 19, 2010 6:51 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Nov 11, 2009 4:37 pm
Posts: 6
As always, for any FM operation, keep the earphone/headset plug as antenna .


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: FM-Records
PostPosted: Mon Feb 22, 2010 6:29 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sat Feb 13, 2010 3:33 pm
Posts: 3
I did it. And the records also sound miserable.

Greatings

Nadine


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: FM-Records
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 3:20 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 09, 2009 6:52 am
Posts: 127
I used to own an archos 5, and it's quality was pretty good,
I found that moving around to find that "sweet spot", and keeping the screen off generally helped the quality,

Anybody able to compare the archos 5 fm recordingquality to the archos 3, I can link to a song I recorded if needed...


Top
   
 
 Post subject: Re: FM-Records
PostPosted: Fri Jul 23, 2010 7:53 am 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Fri Jan 09, 2009 2:02 am
Posts: 1773
Location: Honolulu
I have a non andriod a5 which doesn't have radio (maybe you meant webradio or the android?). Anyway I tried recording fm on a3cam. There are 2 seperate issues; reception vs recording quality given that reception.

First time with "reasonable" reception gave a recording that was disappointing with weird jumps and cutouts. Then I got slightly better reception, and the recording seemed almost perfect. So maybe the compression into mp3 only works well if the reception is very good.

I also tried voice recording, which comes out with very low volume. I wonder where the mic is; maybe behind the reset button hole? Anyway it didn't help to speak into the back. Another discovery I had is how to delete such files. Did I miss in the guidebook that you have to hold your finger on the file rather than tap it to get a delete menu (doesn't seem to work on folders)? I wonder if there are other features only working if you "hold" the button.

EDIT-> be sure you have the region set right; mine came set for the wrong hemisphere where the tuning conventions is ever so slightly different and you would only get a near miss of the intended frequency.

_________________
a101g9 a70g8 an10g2 sg42 sg5 voy115


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 5 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™