Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Oct 24, 2019 6:20 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 12:55 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:29 am
Posts: 12
Hello!

I urgently need help, during the updating is disinstalling the touch, so now that the computer reboot I am in the WINDOWS MENU and i cannot digit the password of my WIN! I dont have an external keyboard! please help me! how can i do now?!

Filippo


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 1:02 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:29 am
Posts: 12
I dont have a mouse either! help!


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 2:14 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:46 pm
Posts: 125
You need either a mouse or keyboard. I don't think there's any other way around it.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 3:24 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 1:08 am
Posts: 34
You should be able to use the optical mouse to select the ease of access options (the blue circle with a bunch of lines in it in the bottom left of the screen). From there you can activate the on-screen keyboard to input your password.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 11:33 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:29 am
Posts: 12
obviate wrote:
You should be able to use the optical mouse to select the ease of access options (the blue circle with a bunch of lines in it in the bottom left of the screen). From there you can activate the on-screen keyboard to input your password.


I cannot use it, I don't know why :-/

PAPO so i need an hardware? mouse will be fine?


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 2:38 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:46 pm
Posts: 125
Filippo99 wrote:
PAPO so i need an hardware? mouse will be fine?

A USB mouse should work. Use the mouse to go to the Ease of Access...the blue circle described by Obviate...and activate the Windows virtual keyboard.


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 3:36 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:29 am
Posts: 12
Papo wrote:
Filippo99 wrote:
PAPO so i need an hardware? mouse will be fine?

A USB mouse should work. Use the mouse to go to the Ease of Access...the blue circle described by Obviate...and activate the Windows virtual keyboard.

I did it and fortunately worked....but now that i installed again the driver is not letting meusing the touchscreen :( :( :( :( how can i do now? i follow the read me of thefile but stil...now i can only use the mouse and not thetouch screen :-/


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 4:27 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:46 pm
Posts: 125
You need to install the driver for the touch screen before it can be used: http://www.archos.com/support/support_t ... g=en&#driv


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 4:32 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:29 am
Posts: 12
Papo wrote:
You need to install the driver for the touch screen before it can be used: http://www.archos.com/support/support_t ... g=en&#driv

which one it is? the one that i installed and gave me this problem is hid digitizer x86 beta


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 5:29 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 07, 2010 11:29 am
Posts: 12
now my touchscreen is all screwed up, i press in one way and it goes in the other :S


Top
   
PostPosted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 6:53 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:46 pm
Posts: 125
Open the eGlass Touch software > Go to Tools > 4 Point Calibrate > Using finger or the Stylus (stylus is more precise) press on the center of red target until OK appears > The target will move to the next corner...just repeat the process each time the target moves (four times).


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited