Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Mon May 25, 2020 6:27 am

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 7:35 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 7:28 am
Posts: 3
Hey everyone i'm new to the forums but I wanted to ask all of you for HELP!!! :!: :!: I recently bought an archos 9 from amazon and loved it up until yesterday! I was using it normally and then one day I started it up got the windows login screen put in my username pw and then it loaded up but really weird....It has a black screen backround with no buttons on it except for the computer folder showing the 2 hard drives...?? Idk what happened but i'm thinking about returning the thing because it's really pissing me off and I dont know how to fix it...?? Like i'm no computer nub i'm experienced with computers but this one stumps me....?? any suggestions would be awesome....THANK YOU GUYS/GALS!!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 9:54 am 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:11 pm
Posts: 175
Location: The Netherlands
it's an windows explorer bug, I don't know how to solve that problem but I do know that google can help you out of trouble

_________________
Archos 9 owner


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 1:39 pm 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:46 pm
Posts: 125
It can also be a Windows update going bad. Had you tried system restore?


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 4:25 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:11 pm
Posts: 175
Location: The Netherlands
@fubashim, is the taskbar gone on your a9?

_________________
Archos 9 owner


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 4:52 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 4:30 pm
Posts: 39
hi

1- shut [edit] down the device by pressing the OFF long enough
2- restart pressing the KEYBOARD button on the left pannel
3- choose RESTORE
4- pray hard

I also hate my A9


Last edited by Harfainx on Mon Dec 06, 2010 5:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Edit by Harfainx - Foul Language


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 5:33 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:11 pm
Posts: 175
Location: The Netherlands
clagros wrote:
I also hate my A9


why?

_________________
Archos 9 owner


Top
   
PostPosted: Sun Dec 05, 2010 8:55 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 7:28 am
Posts: 3
yes taskbar is gone on it and i tried to do this

boot like normal. open task manager>run >cmd>type sfc/scannow

and now it wont even turn on properly.... :cry: :cry: :cry:


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 12:32 am 
Offline
Archos User
Archos User

Joined: Wed Dec 01, 2010 6:46 pm
Posts: 125
Had you checked for viruses?


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 12:55 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Sun Dec 05, 2010 7:28 am
Posts: 3
i'm at wits end i'm returning it to amazon where i bought it I already printed out the return label...i'm getting the archos 101 when it comes out because windows 7 is too much for the 9 to handle and I dont want to use xp because i've been using xp for years and it's pointless to downgrade my system to windows xp when I can get a better one with upgraded technology for cheaper ya know?? and I already bought a 32gb micro sd hc card for 77$ usd on amazon.com and the 9 does not even support upgraded memory slots so in my opinion i'd rather wait to get the newer one then have the old shitty one...thanks for your time and reads everyone...~Matt


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 5:39 pm 
Offline
Archos Expert
Archos Expert

Joined: Sun Sep 05, 2010 6:11 pm
Posts: 175
Location: The Netherlands
Fubashim wrote:
yes taskbar is gone on it and i tried to do this

boot like normal. open task manager>run >cmd>type sfc/scannow

and now it wont even turn on properly.... :cry: :cry: :cry:


now I'm sure it's a windows bug.
try to find a solution on google

_________________
Archos 9 owner


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 8:52 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 4:30 pm
Posts: 39
hi BAAASJE, I'd like to explain why after I bought the A9 I feel a deep deception, but I'm afraid to be banned, It seems if one is not a 'francofile' in this forum you're membership can be closed... well.. if you are still curious and you know how to send a private massage I'll be glad to answer...

Currently in my house:

SONY VAIO desktop multimedia center
EEEPC netbook
ASUS netbook
LENOVO laptop
GATEWAY desktop mini
iphone boughtalready jailbraked
I'd say also an ARCHOS 9 , but it is the Archos lab after just one month because Allen says I don't know how to treat a cumputer... :)


Top
   
PostPosted: Mon Dec 06, 2010 9:35 pm 
Offline
Moderator
Moderator

Joined: Sun Mar 07, 2010 1:57 pm
Posts: 1903
Location: Nomad
clagros wrote:
hi BAAASJE, I'd like to explain why after I bought the A9 I feel a deep deception, but I'm afraid to be banned, It seems if one is not a 'francofile' in this forum you're membership can be closed... well.. if you are still curious and you know how to send a private massage I'll be glad to answer...

Currently in my house:

SONY VAIO desktop multimedia center
EEEPC netbook
ASUS netbook
LENOVO laptop
GATEWAY desktop mini
iphone boughtalready jailbraked
I'd say also an ARCHOS 9 , but it is the Archos lab after just one month because Allen says I don't know how to treat a cumputer... :)


We don't ban people because they dislike something Archos related. We ban people when the use foul language, and talk down to people. Oh, or they down-right attack someone/something. You can say your opinion, but directly attacking anyone or anything (even iPad), can get you banned. Keep it clean and respectful and you won't have any problems.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 12 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited