Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Thu Jun 04, 2020 10:43 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: archos 9 on home premium
PostPosted: Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:31 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Sep 22, 2010 6:06 pm
Posts: 25
i recently bought the archos 9 and i looked at every review going and some wee great and the rest were complaing on the speed,

anyway i took the plunge and bought it and was a ittle upset a the speed and how i could not even change the background anyway through time and finding this forum i have tweeked the a9 and bought a good registry cleaner and also a speed boost to top it all off.

but the best thing i did was upgrade it with an external cd drive and i got a brand new pad its alot more responsive theres more of windows that opens up the archos 9 in better ways.

to finish im pleased with the overall run of the archos as i understand its not a tower pc its not a netbook so if you get past all this and see the archos for what it is you will end up using the archos alot more and trust it with more of the everyday tasks. also got a roll out keyboard to speed up emailing.

ive nw taken it off ebay and keeping my archos


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2010 3:14 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Sep 14, 2010 6:21 pm
Posts: 2
Hi Candisfan,

Excuse my english !!!

I just received my Archos 9 and I just want to know which version of home premiun you bought ?

is it the upgrade or full version ???

and some details on how you make the upgrade without problems because i'm novice

Thank's for answering !!!


Top
   
PostPosted: Sat Sep 25, 2010 5:45 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Mon Sep 20, 2010 1:07 pm
Posts: 17
Bertro:
You can use ugrade or full version, both works correctly. However in any of both version you have to make the full installation and not the upgrade. When I try to make the upgrade (to keep my drivers and apps) Windows said that it cannot be done, because you cannot upgrade from one version of Windows 7 to another one, except if you use "Anytime Upgrade".
You can installed either versions using the USB pendrive method. After installation is done you will need to installed Intel "Graphic" drivers and "touch" drivers. I also recomend formatting drive c to make a clean installation and remove "Archos Security Console" that makes your A9 slow (formatting option is available during Windows 7 installation)...


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 12 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited