Forum.ArchosFans.com

Unofficial Archos Support Forum
It is currently Sun May 24, 2020 10:52 pm

All times are UTC+01:00




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:48 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:38 am
Posts: 6
I'm a little confused as well as new to modifying software.... So here's the question when i start installing the Windows XP pack, will I be able to use the keyboard or mouse during installation? (setup) And yes, i'm new to the forums.... I've searched and cant find it....


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:54 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2010 1:08 am
Posts: 34
You will have to use the on device optical mouse and buttons to navigate. You can select the little blue circle in the bottom left of the login screen to open the Ease of Access menu to display an on-screen keyboard.

To be on the safe side, you may want to have a USB mouse/keyboard handy...


Top
   
PostPosted: Tue Dec 14, 2010 3:01 am 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 2:38 am
Posts: 6
Many thanks for the quick reply, It is much appreciated! And I do have the Wireless Mouse available for use.

Thanks again,

-Dan


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC+01:00


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 6 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited