Forum.ArchosFans.com
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 80 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 8GB: Buy now (free shipping)
Archos 101 G9 1.5Ghz 1GB RAM ICS 250GB: Buy now (free shipping)
 * Register    * Login 

It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 11:11 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour



Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Sep 16, 2009 4:24 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:27 pm
Posts: 5
Hi All!

I'm curious - will the 9 be able to connect to the internet using a standard Sim card from a uk phone provider?
Or will we have to carry a usb dongle with it?

If it's a sim, then does it need to be 'unlocked' to allow a provider, like a phone would?

Cheers!


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 3:23 am 
Offline
Site Admin
Site Admin

Joined: Sun Nov 27, 2005 2:40 am
Posts: 7052
Location: Copenhagen
There will be a version with the 3G modem built-in.


Top
   
 
PostPosted: Thu Sep 17, 2009 12:53 pm 
Offline
Archos Novice
Archos Novice

Joined: Wed Sep 16, 2009 3:27 pm
Posts: 5
But if you look here:
http://www.engadget.com/2009/09/17/itgs ... s-worldwi/

You'll see that similar gadgets actually require specific modules based on 3g provider. Which leads me to wonder if the 9 will be compatible with all, or just one of the providers. And if this can be changed at all via unlocking?


Top
   
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Hosted by Forumatic™